.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > POD-Bot mm > Common Questions
Common Questions Are you seeking help ? Get it here !

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Pod Bot installation
Old
  (#1)
striker07
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 12
Join Date: May 2012
Default Pod Bot installation - 15-05-2012

hi, I'm trying to install potbot for linux for condition zero gungame mod but its not working.. way to much reading material man :s

first of all: I already have all the nescesary stuff like metamod and amxmodx so the all in one package is useless for me.

Then i tryed to downlaod the podbot full pacjk but that is not letting em download...
so i kept on searching and i think i found everything i need for podbot



I installed the dll +al the rest => screenshot
+added the iso dll to metamod plugins.ini



then I installed the pbmenu fom KWo,
went in game, opend the pbmenu and added a bot but the bot didnt join the server.

then I looked to see if the podbot meta plugin was running, wich it did
[meta list]

Currently running plugins:
[ 1] AMX Mod X, v1.8.1.3746, Aug 16 2008, by AMX Mod X Dev Team, see http://www.amxmodx.org
[ 2] Fun, v1.8.1.3746, Aug 16 2008, by AMX Mod X Dev Team, see http://www.amxmodx.org
[ 3] Engine, v1.8.1.3746, Aug 16 2008, by AMX Mod X Dev Team, see http://www.amxmodx.org
[ 4] CStrike, v1.8.1.3746, Aug 16 2008, by AMX Mod X Dev Team, see http://www.amxmodx.org
[ 5] CSX, v1.8.1.3746, Aug 16 2008, by AMX Mod X Dev Team, see http://www.amxmodx.org/
[ 6] FakeMeta, v1.8.1.3746, Aug 16 2008, by AMX Mod X Dev Team, see http://www.amxmodx.org
[ 7] Ham Sandwich, v1.8.1.3746, Aug 16 2008, by AMX Mod X Dev Team, see http://www.amxmodx.org
[ 8] POD-Bot mm, vV3B21j, Apr 4 2012, by Count Floyd & Bots United, see http://www.bots-united.com


I dont know anymore what i can do now, is it the waypoints or spawns? idk I have ghw auto spawn maker, an it on that map but still didnt work..
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Pod Bot installation
Old
  (#2)
striker07
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 12
Join Date: May 2012
Default Re: Pod Bot installation - 17-05-2012

the podbots work but only for the official standard maps,

When i want to open the pb_wpnmenu i fail, cant open it.
so i cant add waypoints for other maps
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Pod Bot installation
Old
  (#3)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,415
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: Pod Bot installation - 17-05-2012

pb wpmenu works only on a listenserver. You cannot use it on a dedicated server.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Pod Bot installation
Old
  (#4)
striker07
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 12
Join Date: May 2012
Default Re: Pod Bot installation - 19-05-2012

strange becous when i put the exact same instalation from my dedicated server to my listen server, and then typed pb wpnmenu in console the console told me that there is no such command.

>>>>screenshot<<<<
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Pod Bot installation
Old
  (#5)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,415
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: Pod Bot installation - 19-05-2012

It is not pb wpnmenu. It is pb wpmenu. No "n" between "p" and "m". It clearly says also on Your screenshot.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Pod Bot installation
Old
  (#6)
ANTICHRISTUS REX
est mihi nomen Rex.
 
ANTICHRISTUS REX's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: my kingdom is not in this world
Thumbs up Re: Pod Bot installation - 20-05-2012

I already gave you the way in AlliedModders, but maybe this will help people here too.
read carefully because it's detailed, and it worked for me perfectly .after running the waypoints menu correctly, do the following:
  • activate the waypoints display and auto-waypointing features, in the options menu.
  • browse your map, don't leave any empty location.
  • make the specific waypoints like: ladder, camp, and jump, etc. manually (the jump has two attached waypoints, if no then you need to retry it).
  • you don't need to make all the kinds of waypoints, like the "camp no-hostage" in de_ maps, etc.
  • check your work, generally there are some areas which aren't connected to the whole waypoints web.
  • save everytime, even if having errors until you finish.
  • when testing, you may need the "podbot menu" to fill the server, kick the bots, etc.
and never forget, that making easy binds will help you a lot.

Credit: KWo who showed me how to make waypoints.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Pod Bot installation
Old
  (#7)
striker07
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 12
Join Date: May 2012
Default Re: Pod Bot installation - 25-07-2012

Is there a plugin that lets me control the amount of bots in the server with a cvar like bot_quota but then for podbots?
And how can i make sure that every bot that joins will join a specific team instead of evenly dividing the bots into 2 teams?
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Pod Bot installation
Old
  (#8)
striker07
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 12
Join Date: May 2012
Default Re: Pod Bot installation - 31-07-2012

I found a plugin that does what bot_quota does but for podbot but now when i test it out my cvars from podbot automaticly turn back to the defaults from my podbot.cfg

this is what ive done from my ingame console:
Code:
] amx_cvar pb_quota 8
[AMXX] Cvar "pb_quota" changed to "8"
"pb_minbots" changed to "8"
"pb_maxbots" changed to "8"
"pb_minbots" changed to "0"
"pb_maxbots" changed to "0"
] amx_cvar pb_minbots 
[AMXX] Cvar "pb_minbots" is "0"
] amx_cvar pb_quota 
[AMXX] Cvar "pb_quota" is "8"
] amx_cvar pb_maxbots 
[AMXX] Cvar "pb_maxbots" is "0"
anyone know why its doing this?
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Pod Bot installation
Old
  (#9)
striker07
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 12
Join Date: May 2012
Default Re: Pod Bot installation - 01-08-2012

Nvm found it,
amxx_podbot_ctrl wasnt compatible with my quota plugin
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com