.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > YaPB
YaPB Yet another POD-Bot flavor by Whistler and Jeefo Counter-Strike

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Re: CSBot enable plugin
Old
  (#11)
Whistler
Whistler
 
Whistler's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,478
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Beijing, P. R. China
Default Re: CSBot enable plugin - 08-08-2006

"make: g++: Command not found"
then install the "gcc-c++" package.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: CSBot enable plugin
Old
  (#12)
lickityspliff
Member
 
lickityspliff's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 23
Join Date: Jul 2006
Default Re: CSBot enable plugin - 08-08-2006

we are making progress!

ive compiled it and am at the next point and error

Quote:
meta load addons/csbot/csbot_enable_mm
L 08/07/2006 - 20:51:24: [META] ERROR: dll: Failed query plugin '<csbot_enable_mm>'; Couldn't open file '/home/hlds_2/cstrike/addons/csbot/csbot_enable_mm.so': /home/hlds_2/cstrike/addons/csbot/csbot_enable_mm.so: undefined symbol: GetEngineFunctions
L 08/07/2006 - 20:51:24: [META] ERROR: dll: Skipping plugin '<csbot_enable_mm>'; couldn't query
Couldn't load plugin '<csbot_enable_mm>'; see log
i am waiting to look at the log file because im deleting all the ones that were there 3000+ YIKES...
   
Reply With Quote
Re: CSBot enable plugin
Old
  (#13)
Whistler
Whistler
 
Whistler's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,478
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Beijing, P. R. China
Default Re: CSBot enable plugin - 08-08-2006

Sorry, this is a bug. I've updated it. Please redownload the source code.

Last edited by Whistler; 08-08-2006 at 07:36..
   
Reply With Quote
Re: CSBot enable plugin
Old
  (#14)
lickityspliff
Member
 
lickityspliff's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 23
Join Date: Jul 2006
Default Re: CSBot enable plugin - 08-08-2006

alright cool.
dont be sad though these things happen especialy with the big change in metamod.

i noticed your only using metamod 1.18 in your make file.

im using 1.19 here and i still got this error after compiling it again

Quote:
L 08/08/2006 - 08:33:36: [META] ERROR: dll: Failed query plugin '<csbot_enable_mm>'; Couldn't open file '/home/hlds_2/cstrike/csbot_enable_mm.so': /home/hlds_2/cstrike/csbot_enable_mm.so: undefined symbol: GetEngineFunctions
   
Reply With Quote
Re: CSBot enable plugin
Old
  (#15)
Whistler
Whistler
 
Whistler's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,478
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Beijing, P. R. China
Default Re: CSBot enable plugin - 09-08-2006

Don't use the Makefile from the old version (as it has a problem).
   
Reply With Quote
Re: CSBot enable plugin
Old
  (#16)
lickityspliff
Member
 
lickityspliff's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 23
Join Date: Jul 2006
Default Re: CSBot enable plugin - 09-08-2006

Doh! Thank you so much for helping me through that, it works great!!!
I Really appreciate your time. I made a simple sig for you, least i could do in return, dunno if its your style though.


something to take up that extra space in your posts =P
   
Reply With Quote
Re: CSBot enable plugin
Old
  (#17)
lickityspliff
Member
 
lickityspliff's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 23
Join Date: Jul 2006
Default Re: CSBot enable plugin - 09-08-2006

oh hey like in my favorites list my server now shows up as a condition zero server =/
   
Reply With Quote
Re: CSBot enable plugin
Old
  (#18)
FaTRuS
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default Re: CSBot enable plugin - 08-11-2009

sorry my bad english

I have the problem

i making csbot_enable_mm.so with make file

csbot_enable_mm.so creating

i copy csbot_enable_mm.so to addons/csbot/

enabling csbot_enable_mm.so in plugins.ini in metemod

run the server? server is work

if i write bot_add server is stoping with error Segmentation fault

i using
hlsdk - hlsdk-2.3-p3
metamod - metamod 1.19

please help me

напишу по русски мож кто из русскоязычноего неселения читает

Делаю csbot_enable_mm.so с помощью make файла
фаил создается нормально весит 9,6 kb

поключаю к Metamod 1.19 т.е. создаю папку addon/csbot добовляю туда csbot_enable_mm.so, потом прописываю csbot_enable_mm.so в plugins.ini в metamod

запускаю сервер, сервер работает
как только я ввожу строчку bot_add сервер виснит с сообщением Segmentation fault

Использую для сборки ботов
hlsdk - hlsdk-2.3-p3
metamod - metamod 1.19
Помогите кто чем может
   
Reply With Quote
Re: CSBot enable plugin
Old
  (#19)
Whistler
Whistler
 
Whistler's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,478
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Beijing, P. R. China
Default Re: CSBot enable plugin - 09-11-2009

you also need a BotProfile.db file from CZero, which is already mentioned in the readme.txt file.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: CSBot enable plugin
Old
  (#20)
FaTRuS
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default Re: CSBot enable plugin - 09-11-2009

I added a file BotProfile.db, but all the same an error there is also a server stops
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com