.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > YaPB
YaPB Yet another POD-Bot flavor by Whistler and Jeefo Counter-Strike

Reply
 
Thread Tools
CSBot enable plugin
Old
  (#1)
lickityspliff
Member
 
lickityspliff's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 23
Join Date: Jul 2006
Default CSBot enable plugin - 22-07-2006

i saw this on your download section and was wondering how to install it with meta mod, the readme isnt very clear where tp put things.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: csbots enable plugin
Old
  (#2)
Whistler
Whistler
 
Whistler's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,478
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Beijing, P. R. China
Default Re: csbots enable plugin - 22-07-2006

See the wiki for details
   
Reply With Quote
Re: csbots enable plugin
Old
  (#3)
lickityspliff
Member
 
lickityspliff's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 23
Join Date: Jul 2006
Default Re: csbots enable plugin - 22-07-2006

ok so mabey i wasnt being very specific in my question
when i go to http://yapb.bots-united.com/downloads.html
and download this link http://yapb.bots-united.com/files/csbot_enable_mm.zip
now im running meta mod and amxx 1.75 and when i install the plugin in the metamod's plugin.ini and i restart the server and type meta list all it shows me is a bunch of amx stuff i think its the modules, and addbot doesnt work and there is no documentation stating which commands work and so forth.

i just dont see anything for this plugin on the wiki
   
Reply With Quote
Re: csbots enable plugin
Old
  (#4)
Ancient
PodBot MM's Laziest Waypointer
 
Ancient's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,010
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Nebraska, United States of America
Default Re: csbots enable plugin - 22-07-2006

include csbot in the plugins.ini

win32 "Release\csbot_mm.dll"
//linux "Release\csbot_mm.so" (take out the slashes if you run a linux server.)

Then upload everything changed and upload everything new.

bot_add are csbot functions.
bot_* anything.
bot_kick etc...


[Web Designer][Waypointer][Gamer]
CFE Games Administrator
[CFE]Games.com
[Never Trust the Untrusted]
   
Reply With Quote
Re: CSBot enable plugin
Old
  (#5)
lickityspliff
Member
 
lickityspliff's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 23
Join Date: Jul 2006
Default Re: CSBot enable plugin - 05-08-2006

doh nvm
   
Reply With Quote
Re: CSBot enable plugin
Old
  (#6)
lickityspliff
Member
 
lickityspliff's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 23
Join Date: Jul 2006
Default Re: CSBot enable plugin - 06-08-2006

ok so picking up from this problem, i only have upto libstdc++.so.5.0.5
and my gcc is at 3.3.2 so my questions are
1. how do i update the gcc installation
2. does that come with libstdc++.so.6 ? or do i have to update that aswell

keep in mind its a remote machine because i was just having troubles with cygwin so i did it on the box.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Whistler
libstdc++.so.5 is older version of the GNU C++ Library. See if there is a libstdc++.so.6 file in your /usr/lib or /lib directory in your server, if so, try using GCC 3.4 or newer to compile the plugin. (libstdc++.so.5 is used by GCC 3.3.x)
EDIT: i do have libstdc++.so.6 on another server but gcc is not installed on it. would it be easier to install gcc on that machine vs updating the other one?

Last edited by lickityspliff; 06-08-2006 at 18:53..
   
Reply With Quote
Re: CSBot enable plugin
Old
  (#7)
Whistler
Whistler
 
Whistler's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,478
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Beijing, P. R. China
Default Re: CSBot enable plugin - 07-08-2006

Not sure which version of GNU/Linux you are using, but you can try finding a binary package in the official repository (you will need the root account of the server, not sure if you have it). If there is no official binary package, you can download the source code of GCC at http://ftp.gnu.org/pub/gcc and compile it.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: CSBot enable plugin
Old
  (#8)
lickityspliff
Member
 
lickityspliff's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 23
Join Date: Jul 2006
Default Re: CSBot enable plugin - 07-08-2006

on the one server with the lib.6 thing is running fedoracore3 (redhat 10)
and on the older one im not sure probly similar.

im not sure where this official repository is or which dir it is.

gcc looks hard to install atleast the config part from the website

im pretty tired at the moment maybe it wont look so hard tomarrow
   
Reply With Quote
Re: CSBot enable plugin
Old
  (#9)
Whistler
Whistler
 
Whistler's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,478
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Beijing, P. R. China
Default Re: CSBot enable plugin - 07-08-2006

If it's Fedora Core 3, it would be easier to just install the "compat-libstdc++" package. For more information about the official YUM repository, check out their web site: http://fedora.redhat.com

Of course you MUST have the root access to the server.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: CSBot enable plugin
Old
  (#10)
lickityspliff
Member
 
lickityspliff's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 23
Join Date: Jul 2006
Default Re: CSBot enable plugin - 07-08-2006

I forgot to mention that yes I do have root access through ssh to 3 servers.

2 of them have gcc on it but only version 3.3.x cause they are fedora 1 and fedora 2 and neither of them will update with the yum update gcc command. it says its up to date blah blah.

i did that install of the compat-libstdc++ on my fedoracore 3 server and i installed gcc through yum aswell its at v3.4.x

when i try to compile i get this error
Code:
g++ -Dstricmp=strcasecmp -Dstrcmpi=strcasecmp -w -O1 -s -DNDEBUG=1 -I/home/games/hl1/sdk/hlsdk/multiplayer/common -I/home/games/hl1/sdk/hlsdk/multiplayer/engine -I/home/games/hl1/sdk/hlsdk/multiplayer/dlls -I/home/games/hl1/sdk/hlsdk/multiplayer/pm_shared -I/home/games/hl1/sdk/metamod-1.19/metamod -c dllapi.cpp -o dllapi.o
make: g++: Command not found
make: *** [dllapi.o] Error 127
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com