.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > E[POD]bot
E[POD]bot Evil mutants tamed out of POD-bot by The Storm and Markus Heiden Counter-Strike

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Re: dedicated server
Old
  (#21)
snak3y
Member
 
snak3y's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Join Date: May 2005
Default Re: dedicated server - 04-05-2005

right..heres how it is , as you know i had it working on lan,so i obviously did something right hehe,so i uninstalled it from my steam/steamapps/email/counterstrike/cstrike folder and then installed it to my steam/steamapps/email/dedicated server and it went into the cstrike folder automatically, then i started up my server, 8 minutes later still no bots....i closed myt server and then went into the liblist and it already says gamedll 'epodbot\epb.dll' so i asume i dont need to change anything....i set my serve rup agian,12 minutes in now,still no bots....what do you think i have done wrong??


SNAK3Y AKA MISHIMA_P3 of clan -=TmT=-
  
Reply With Quote
Re: dedicated server
Old
  (#22)
MarD
Waypointer/Moderator
 
MarD's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,184
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canada.. EH!?
Default Re: dedicated server - 04-05-2005

Heyyo,

Well, you need to add the bots man.

just use the dedicated server console and type this innit:

pb addbot

if it says "unknown command 'pb'" then it isin't installed right, and you need to try again.


Later-a-much, and LONG LIVE THE D!,
(Link>>>MarD's Moddin' Site<<<Link) MarD

Rock Hound. (<Link)
  
Reply With Quote
Re: dedicated server
Old
  (#23)
snak3y
Member
 
snak3y's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Join Date: May 2005
Default Re: dedicated server - 04-05-2005

still not working :'(, please....what am i doing wrong?!?!?


SNAK3Y AKA MISHIMA_P3 of clan -=TmT=-
  
Reply With Quote
Re: dedicated server
Old
  (#24)
snak3y
Member
 
snak3y's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Join Date: May 2005
Default Re: dedicated server - 04-05-2005

Storm..you Are The Man!!!!!! You Are So Great,thankyou Thankyou Thankyou Sooo Much For Your Help....you Are Soooo Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!


SNAK3Y AKA MISHIMA_P3 of clan -=TmT=-
  
Reply With Quote
Re: dedicated server
Old
  (#25)
The Storm
Council Member / E[POD]bot developer
 
The Storm's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,611
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bulgaria
Default Re: dedicated server - 04-05-2005

No Problem man. I'm happy that you now can play without problems.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: dedicated server
Old
  (#26)
snak3y
Member
 
snak3y's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Join Date: May 2005
Default Re: dedicated server - 05-05-2005

okedoke guys, 1 last problem,i can play with the bots in my server absolutely fine!!!!!!! they load after about 2 minutes, but the only thing wrong is,i cant seem to addbots whilst in the game.i tpye exactly 'pb addbot' and i tried 'addbot' but nothing works :S any suggestions?

p.s. ther is another thing appeared and when i type bot into console it aoutomatically comes as bottomcolor, hehe,any suggestions for that? its not that much of a big deal any way,i can go into the epodbot.config and change them min/max bots, jsut would be more usefull to have the console commands working

thanks again....


SNAK3Y AKA MISHIMA_P3 of clan -=TmT=-
  
Reply With Quote
Re: dedicated server
Old
  (#27)
The Storm
Council Member / E[POD]bot developer
 
The Storm's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,611
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bulgaria
Default Re: dedicated server - 05-05-2005

Quote:
Originally Posted by snak3y
okedoke guys, 1 last problem,i can play with the bots in my server absolutely fine!!!!!!! they load after about 2 minutes, but the only thing wrong is,i cant seem to addbots whilst in the game.i tpye exactly 'pb addbot' and i tried 'addbot' but nothing works :S any suggestions?

p.s. ther is another thing appeared and when i type bot into console it aoutomatically comes as bottomcolor, hehe,any suggestions for that? its not that much of a big deal any way,i can go into the epodbot.config and change them min/max bots, jsut would be more usefull to have the console commands working

thanks again....
After you tape the command for adding bots you must wait again 2 min and the bots will join. Sorry but every command that you use to accses the bots will late with min ot two.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: dedicated server
Old
  (#28)
snak3y
Member
 
snak3y's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Join Date: May 2005
Default Re: dedicated server - 05-05-2005

hmmm,well what is the command to add bots? what do i type EXACTLY?? i tried 'pb addbot' and that says pb unrecognised comman,i read somewher you have to say bot before you type a command in ds,so i typed 'bot addbot' and i came out as 'bottomcolor addbot' nothing happend,but it didnt say unrecognised command that time


SNAK3Y AKA MISHIMA_P3 of clan -=TmT=-
  
Reply With Quote
Re: dedicated server
Old
  (#29)
MarD
Waypointer/Moderator
 
MarD's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,184
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canada.. EH!?
Default Re: dedicated server - 05-05-2005

Heyyo,

Hmm, so are you typing these into the dedicated server's console? or on your screen?

btw, for the ingame commands list, all the bot command's aren't recognized by the easy access console commands. Now, for E[POD]bot, you need to type stuff like:

pb addbot
pb kickbot

and so on. The DS bot commands are all listed in the readme's, so read into them.

Now, the console probably won't say that bot's are being added n' so on, so check the player list to see if they were added indeed.

If you wanna add bot's n' such from a computer that joined the server, you need to use rcon.

first, for the server, you need to set an rcon password. here's how:

rcon_password "epbrules"

now the password is "epbrules"

so for the client computer (the one that joined the server) you should just need to type: rcon_password "epbrules" again so that the client's set on that password, then you just do normal console commands I think, so stuff yet again like:

pb addbot
pb kickbot

if that doesn't work i think you need the rcon prefix, so:

rcon pb addbot
rcon pb kickbot

If these don't work.. well.. err... read the cs manual, it should say how to use rcon.


Later-a-much, and LONG LIVE THE D!,
(Link>>>MarD's Moddin' Site<<<Link) MarD

Rock Hound. (<Link)
  
Reply With Quote
Re: dedicated server
Old
  (#30)
The Storm
Council Member / E[POD]bot developer
 
The Storm's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,611
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bulgaria
Default Re: dedicated server - 05-05-2005

Yup just tape
pb addbot
Wait some time and the bots will join.
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com