.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > E[POD]bot
E[POD]bot Evil mutants tamed out of POD-bot by The Storm and Markus Heiden Counter-Strike

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Re: PODBot for Steam CS 1.6 or MetaMod available?
Old
  (#21)
MarD
Waypointer/Moderator
 
MarD's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,184
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canada.. EH!?
Default Re: PODBot for Steam CS 1.6 or MetaMod available? - 22-02-2004

are you just doing "addbot" ?

Cause I thought for metamod you had to do something like

"pod addbot" or somethin'.... can't remember, too long ago


Later-a-much, and LONG LIVE THE D!,
(Link>>>MarD's Moddin' Site<<<Link) MarD

Rock Hound. (<Link)
  
Reply With Quote
Re: PODBot for Steam CS 1.6 or MetaMod available?
Old
  (#22)
DreamLord34
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 415
Join Date: Jan 2004
Default Re: PODBot for Steam CS 1.6 or MetaMod available? - 22-02-2004

According to the manual that came with podbot, the cmd is addbot or quick addbot.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: PODBot for Steam CS 1.6 or MetaMod available?
Old
  (#23)
MarD
Waypointer/Moderator
 
MarD's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,184
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canada.. EH!?
Default Re: PODBot for Steam CS 1.6 or MetaMod available? - 22-02-2004

Heyyo,

Yeah, I think the metamod version has diff commands, so I think that PM forgot to change the menu stuff, so just try it in the console man, ya know about the console right?

if not, then make a shortcut for cs, and in its target line add: -console


Later-a-much, and LONG LIVE THE D!,
(Link>>>MarD's Moddin' Site<<<Link) MarD

Rock Hound. (<Link)
  
Reply With Quote
Re: PODBot for Steam CS 1.6 or MetaMod available?
Old
  (#24)
DreamLord34
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 415
Join Date: Jan 2004
Default Re: PODBot for Steam CS 1.6 or MetaMod available? - 22-02-2004

I tried that, didn't work. I'm not using console, just the gui as I like how it looks better then a dos looking window.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: PODBot for Steam CS 1.6 or MetaMod available?
Old
  (#25)
MarD
Waypointer/Moderator
 
MarD's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,184
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canada.. EH!?
Default Re: PODBot for Steam CS 1.6 or MetaMod available? - 22-02-2004

Heyyo,

Hmm, well then, I dunno.

Try to look for some meta mod forum, or look at the official podbot forum over at http://forums.nuclearbox.com/

Lot's of people ask about it, just search that forum man, I'm sure you'll find something onnit.


Later-a-much, and LONG LIVE THE D!,
(Link>>>MarD's Moddin' Site<<<Link) MarD

Rock Hound. (<Link)
  
Reply With Quote
Re: PODBot for Steam CS 1.6 or MetaMod available?
Old
  (#26)
E-manuel17
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: PODBot for Steam CS 1.6 or MetaMod available? - 25-02-2004

pod bot 2.5 work with steam!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  
Reply With Quote
Re: PODBot for Steam CS 1.6 or MetaMod available?
Old
  (#27)
MarD
Waypointer/Moderator
 
MarD's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,184
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canada.. EH!?
Default Re: PODBot for Steam CS 1.6 or MetaMod available? - 25-02-2004

Heyyo,

Yeah, E-manuel17, the new Steam patch fixed the "CL_Fakeclient" error, which stopped the bots from workin'. Pretty cool eh?


Later-a-much, and LONG LIVE THE D!,
(Link>>>MarD's Moddin' Site<<<Link) MarD

Rock Hound. (<Link)
  
Reply With Quote
Re: PODBot for Steam CS 1.6 or MetaMod available?
Old
  (#28)
E-manuel17
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: PODBot for Steam CS 1.6 or MetaMod available? - 25-02-2004

yeah that is cool...but their is something that is bothering me..........the bots donīt by any weapeons after the first round........!!!!!!!!!someone help mee?
  
Reply With Quote
Re: PODBot for Steam CS 1.6 or MetaMod available?
Old
  (#29)
MarD
Waypointer/Moderator
 
MarD's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,184
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canada.. EH!?
Default Re: PODBot for Steam CS 1.6 or MetaMod available? - 25-02-2004

Heyyo,

Hmm, sounds like a incompatibility error with CS 1/6 maybe?

Cause they had np buyin' stuff on non-steam versions (v1.5 and down...) so maybe the new codin's messed it up....

I suggest tryin a bot that was made for CS 1.6, such as IvPbot, and NiceBot, both from the PODbot source.


Later-a-much, and LONG LIVE THE D!,
(Link>>>MarD's Moddin' Site<<<Link) MarD

Rock Hound. (<Link)
  
Reply With Quote
Re: PODBot for Steam CS 1.6 or MetaMod available?
Old
  (#30)
DreamLord34
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 415
Join Date: Jan 2004
Default Re: PODBot for Steam CS 1.6 or MetaMod available? - 25-02-2004

MarD, how do you load IVPBot?
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com