.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > FritzBot
FritzBot A bot for Return To Castle Wolfenstein - by Maleficus Return to Castle Wolfenstein

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Help Needed
Old
  (#1)
wolfgray
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2008
Default Help Needed - 28-07-2008

hi to you all i am trying to set fritzs bot up on a server
i have tryed looking for info on how to do it on thees forums
but cant find eney thing some places i try to get into just
come up with a admin panle i have set bots up on a jaymod server
but not fritzs all help will be greatly thankfull
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Help Needed
Old
  (#2)
TomTom
ET Waypointing team member
 
TomTom's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 745
Join Date: Jun 2006
Default Re: Help Needed - 29-07-2008

Welcome to FritzBot, wolfgray.

"some places i try to get into just come up with a admin panle"
Alas the wiki is protected against spam-bots by an admin panel. Enter wiki as username and nospam as password. You can also download the wiki for off-line use here. (The french wiki page does not include the section on servers unfortunately.)

There are some 40 message threads with the words dedicated server here, A few I suggest reading are;

http://forums.bots-united.com/showthread.php?t=5135
http://forums.bots-united.com/showthread.php?t=6399
http://forums.bots-united.com/showthread.php?t=6645

And many of the users who successfully served FritBot posted in the thread http://forums.bots-united.com/showthread.php?t=5067

Some questions:
Have you played/run FritzBot ET as a HOST before?
What version of Windows are you using?
What version of ET? version of FritzBot ET?
Are you using the keyword fix patch? (recommended)
What problems/messages are you seeing?
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Help Needed
Old
  (#3)
wolfgray
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2008
Default Re: Help Needed - 29-07-2008

thanks for the info
we have a rented server it hase windows we are at this time runing
jaymod 2.17 with bots but not fritzs we whant to run noqouter 1.1.1 with fritzs bots dont have keyboard thing yet et vershion 2.60b
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Help Needed
Old
  (#4)
TomTom
ET Waypointing team member
 
TomTom's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 745
Join Date: Jun 2006
Default Re: Help Needed - 29-07-2008

To clarify;
FritzBot is a standalone server mod that can't be combined with another full server mod.
So you can run NQ1.1.1 with omnibots OR you can run FritzBots.
You canNOT run NQ server with FritzBots as players.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Help Needed
Old
  (#5)
wolfgray
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2008
Default Re: Help Needed - 30-07-2008

thanks tomtom thats exatly what i needed to know
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com