.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > YappA > Offtopic
Offtopic Just anything. You have time to waste ? Prove it !!!

Yay!
Old
  (#1)
stefanhendriks
RealBot Author

Default Yay! - 18-03-2005

As some may know, i am studying at the PABO. Simply put, its a 4 year during study to become a teacher at primary schools. I am in the 3rd year and will be having my diploma in 1.5 years or something (a bit of delay... a real student huh).

Anyway, this study, in Haarlem, forces you to get on 'the field' of practice from year 1. Now, i had ALL ages, ranging 4 years to 13. I had my best times with the older children... until...

Until this practice period at 'special schools'. You know, the schools where people with "Down Syndrome" and people with autism are. Or, where people are with an IQ below 60 (or 70, but thats a sort of another rule) (but above 35). Most studies only give you theory about this, but i am grateful i had this practice period. Coming wednesday i will be saying goodbye to the kids, and this is the first time i actually gonna hate it!

Besides that the children are all interesting 'subjects', ie , ever saw a kid with autism? I've seen over 20 children now, all autism, and all different. Its freaking insane. Every day is a different day, and every day you learn a lot.

Why this post? Because i think most people simply do not want to know about these 'children' or the so called 'bottom of our civilization/society'. And i think these children, should ALSO get their possibility to get to THEIR maximum capability. EVEN if that capability will be at max, to dress him/herself.