.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > FritzBot > Developers Forum
Developers Forum A place just for coders, testers, and waypointers to get together and discuss the FritzBot project.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
AIScript Questions
Old
  (#1)
Michelangelo
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jul 2006
Default AIScript Questions - 21-07-2006

Heya folks

the first thing i must say is, the fritzbot is the best Bot Mod for RTCW/ET i've ever seen

Well, i'm currently waypointing the map mlb_temple. It's a nice big desert Map with tank escorting and with steal objectives.

anyway
the first problem that i have is, that there are 3 bridges which the allies must construct. The bots construct the bridges, or should i better say, they construct only one bridge. the engineers stuck on the place after the first bridge goal is constructed. i've seen in other AIScripts (for example fueldump) that is anywhere another action which check, if the bridges are already constructed.

does this action have any special flags ? i dunno, take a look on my current aiscript (in progress):

PHP Code:
bot_SightDist 3000  //how far the highest skill bot can see on this map

spawnflag_is_priority  0 //should bots focus on spawnflags?

cmdpost_is_priority  1 //are cmdposts critical on this map?

construct_is_priority  1 //should engs focus more on constructibles

map_has_vehicle 1 //does this map have a vehicle? 0 = NO, 1 = TANK, 2 = TRAIN

vehicle_entity_number 90 //the entity number of the tank

vehicle_team_owner 2 //ALLIES own this tank! 1 = AXIS, 2 = ALLIES

default
{
    
// after tank repair, prepare allied bots for camping
    
activateAction 5 // mg42camp task
    
activateAction 4 // mobilemg42camp task
    
activateAction 7 // camp task
    
activateAction 8 // camp task
    
wait 20
    activateAction 0 
// first tank-bridge goal
    
activateAction 1 // foot across the other side
    
activateAction 2 // second tank-bridge goal
    
activateAction 3 // check if bridges had been build
}


action 0 //Main Bridge first goal
{
  
// toggle the node connections
  
if_construct_built_true 0
    node_connect 167 182 false
  if_construct_built_false 0
    node_disconnect 167 182 false
}

action 1 // foot-bridge
{
  
// toggle the node connections
  
if_construct_built_true 1
    node_connect 183 184 false
  if_construct_built_false 1
    node_disconnect 183 184 false

  if_construct_built_true 1
    node_connect 184 185 false
  if_construct_built_false 1
    node_disconnect 184 185 false

  if_construct_built_true 1
    node_connect 185 186 false
  if_construct_built_false 1
    node_disconnect 185 186 false

  if_construct_built_true 1
    node_connect 186 187 false
  if_construct_built_false 1
    node_disconnect 186 187 false

  if_construct_built_true 1
    node_connect 187 188 false
  if_construct_built_false 1
    node_disconnect 187 188 false

  if_construct_built_true 1
    node_connect 188 189 false
  if_construct_built_false 1
    node_disconnect 188 189 false
}
action 3 {
    
if_construct_built_true 0
        deactivateAction 0
    if_construct_built_true 1
        deactivateAction 1

btw, the fritzbot waypoint tool says that "default" is a not defined keyword, what does this means ? I think i've in the future some more questions , especially the axis side make no actions (no goal). maybe i get by myself the solution, i will see

...sorry for my poor english
michel (greetings from germany)
  
Reply With Quote
Re: AIScript Questions
Old
  (#2)
the bindlestiff
Member
 
the bindlestiff's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 280
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Washington state
Default Re: AIScript Questions - 21-07-2006

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michelangelo
Heya folks
Well, i'm currently waypointing the map mlb_temple. It's a nice big desert Map with tank escorting and with steal objectives.

anyway
the first problem that i have is, that there are 3 bridges which the allies must construct. The bots construct the bridges, or should i better say, they construct only one bridge. the engineers stuck on the place after the first bridge goal is constructed. i've seen in other AIScripts (for example fueldump) that is anywhere another action which check, if the bridges are already constructed.

does this action have any special flags ? i dunno, take a look on my current aiscript (in progress):

btw, the fritzbot waypoint tool says that "default" is a not defined keyword, what does this means ? I think i've in the future some more questions , especially the axis side make no actions (no goal). maybe i get by myself the solution, i will see
The Waypoint Tool is not up-to-date regarding the Fritzbot features that were introduced in Ver 0.70, so you can ignore the "default" warning and other such messages referencing the new keywords. The default keyword is usually used for actions that are to be delayed a short while after the game begins. The
activateAction 5
// mg42camp task
activateAction 4 // mobilemg42camp task
activateAction 7 // camp task
activateAction 8 // camp task
can be simply done by making them goal=0, which will make them activate immediately when the game begins.

Do you have the correct entity number for the bridge construction action? Use "/viewent" in the console as you point your crosshairs at the wooden boxes with the team flag next to them. You should see something like this (with different numbers, of course):

Begin scan 1 for entities............
Classname: trigger_objective_info EntNum: 197 Dist: 109
Begin scan 2 for entities............
Classname: (null) EntNum: 1023 Dist: 2970
Completed entity scan!

The number to use is "197" in this case. Make sure you have the "trigger_objective_info" entity, not something else. Sometime it'll require some moving around the object, side-to-side, or close-to-far to find it. You need to do this for all the bridge constructions for the engineers to take notice of them. You also need to have node paths laid to them so the engineers will know how to get there.

You don't need to deactivate the bridge construct actions right away, just the bridge dynamite_plant actions. You want your engineers to keep rebuilding them, don't you -- at least until the tank is across? Then when the tank crosses, they can be turned off.

It would help if you included the nav file for us to see.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: AIScript Questions
Old
  (#3)
Michelangelo
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jul 2006
Default Re: AIScript Questions - 21-07-2006

thx bindle

the footbridge has a wrong entity number ^^

and i updated the camp/construction tasks, so they arent neither active forever, so they have goals now and it works, but not very well

edit
as you can see, i've updated both files !
the axis construct everything (barriers, mgs, commandposts), but only the allies need to construct on the other side the second bridge goal.
they are always jumping into the lake and die then.

so, how can i fix that, that the allies and axis dont jump into "death " and the allies can reach the other side.
i know it is a aiscript trouble, but i dont know the right solution to fix that :-/

well here is the current aiscript/nav:

! UPDATED !
http://www.michaelseevogel.de/stuff/mlb_temple.aiscript
http://www.michaelseevogel.de/stuff/mlb_temple.nav

Last edited by Michelangelo; 21-07-2006 at 23:51..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: AIScript Questions
Old
  (#4)
the bindlestiff
Member
 
the bindlestiff's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 280
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Washington state
Default Re: AIScript Questions - 22-07-2006

I have sent Michelangelo a PM with my critique of his waypoint problems. Troubleshooting them did bring up one point that I think would be of interest to all waypointers -- one that I frequently have to re-discover.

Be sure to CHECK THE CONSOLE AFTER THE BOTS LOAD. Look for the statement in blue that says "A.I. script file loaded and running . . . ." If you have an error in the script, there will be an error message in red telling you on what line of your script the error has occurred. Usually the error messages will be clear enough for you to fix the problem. But I have run into one that isn't -- twice!. It says "Conditional action value 33418532 isn't a action_construct!" WTF does that mean?? Well, what it means is that you have screwed up one of the actions that you're testing and it HAS NO VALID ALLIED OR AXIS GOALS. The line the message references will be the first line of the script under the faulty action test.

Another exhortation for new waypointers: be sure to STUDY the RtCW Waypointing Tutorial. I mean STUDY! There is a lot of important detailed information therein about nodes, actions, routes, and scripting. ET waypointing is built on the RtCW foundation and you need to understand it thoroughly to make the more advanced ET features work properly.

A word to the wise. . .

Last edited by the bindlestiff; 22-07-2006 at 22:17..
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com