.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > IvPBot
IvPBot Another PODBot's evil descendance by KaCaT Counter-Strike

Reply
 
Thread Tools
IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help
Old
  (#1)
Zerberus
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help - 17-03-2004

Hi,

i have a working Metamod with AMX + Plugins.

Wenn i all the IvP Bot dll to the metamod, the bots don't work.

I have set in "liblist.gam" thats the metamod dll as gamedll

when i add in a shortcut -dll ivpbot/ivpbot.dll

the bots works, but the metamod doesn't work.

Is their a chance to run metamod and ivp bot at one time?

PODBOT 2.5 supports this, if i add "-mm_gamedll podbot/podbot.dll" metamod and podbot works, but with IvP Bot it doesn't works, can somebody help me?

mfg Zerberus
   
Reply With Quote
Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help
Old
  (#2)
Hardwood
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help - 17-03-2004

For cstrike command line
-dll addons\metamod\dlls\metamod.dll

create metamod\config.ini
add this line(must be metamod117):
gamedll ivpbot/ivpbot.dll
   
Reply With Quote
Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help
Old
  (#3)
Zerberus
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help - 17-03-2004

jo, thx, i have seen the same thing on this minute here ---> http://forums.bots-united.com/showth...=8506#post8506



i have deleted all until this

plugin_file addons/metamod/plugins.ini
exec_cfg server.cfg
gamedll ivpbot/ivpbot.dll


and Bots and Metamod worked

thx
   
Reply With Quote
Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help
Old
  (#4)
delirious
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help - 18-03-2004

its quite simple.. in steam.... right click the game you wish to run bots... click properties... then click launch options... then you add the whole +gamedll thingy majiger
   
Reply With Quote
Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help
Old
  (#5)
colem4n
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help - 03-04-2004

worked perfect thank you guys so much!
   
Reply With Quote
Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help
Old
  (#6)
TyP3-R
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help - 15-04-2004

Anyone have any luck with this IVP Bot and MetamodX 1.17x3 + AMXmodX?

Ive tried the config.ini deal and no work.

plugin_file addons/metamod/plugins.ini
exec_cfg server.cfg
gamedll_linux "ivpbot/ivpbot_i486.so"

Am I doing something wrong?
   
Reply With Quote
Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help
Old
  (#7)
LSKREW
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help - 19-04-2004

Done For Me!! Nice Work Thx
   
Reply With Quote
Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help
Old
  (#8)
Fossil_484
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help - 30-05-2004

I got metamodX and ivp bot running ok. Ignore all of that other stuff and ONLY put:

gamedll ivpbot/ivpbot.dll

into the config.ini, nothing else. I put -dll addons/metamod/dlls/metamodx.dll for the link to start CS or a dedicated server. In my case I have the dedicated server. then AMX should load and Bots will work also. If you need help with that AIM: me 1 on 1 Fossil 484, or email me or what ever I'll try to help ya.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help
Old
  (#9)
sPlOrYgOn
<-- He did it.
 
sPlOrYgOn's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,558
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Los Angeles, California, USA, North America, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way.
Default Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help - 30-05-2004

Quote:
Originally Posted by TyP3-R
Anyone have any luck with this IVP Bot and MetamodX 1.17x3 + AMXmodX?

Ive tried the config.ini deal and no work.

plugin_file addons/metamod/plugins.ini
exec_cfg server.cfg
gamedll_linux "ivpbot/ivpbot_i486.so"

Am I doing something wrong?
don't put gamedll_linux...
just put gamedll
   
Reply With Quote
Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help
Old
  (#10)
Trumpet_Rhapsody
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help - 15-06-2004

I've tried adding gamedll ivpbot/ivpbot.dll to the .ini file, and it appears to sorta work. If i try ivp in the console window (i'm running dedicated) it says invalid command, but if i use amx_rcon ivp addbot it adds a bot to the server. Anybody have an idea why the menu and the console commands might not work?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com