.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > E[POD]bot
E[POD]bot Evil mutants tamed out of POD-bot by The Storm and Markus Heiden Counter-Strike

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
Old
  (#41)
The Storm
Council Member / E[POD]bot developer
 
The Storm's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,561
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bulgaria
Default Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot - 27-06-2006

Its too low anyway. Put at last around 5 names or more and the problem will dissapear.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
Old
  (#42)
knightmike
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jun 2006
Default Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot - 28-06-2006

I added more names. I added ten more for a total of 20. Same problem. Added 10 more for a total of 30. Same problem. Added 10 more for a total of 40. Problem appears to be solved. Thanks for your help
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
Old
  (#43)
Boby
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2006
Default Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot - 01-07-2006

hey my bad.. i gotta post about an bug/error..

http://forums.bots-united.org/showthread.php?t=5457
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
Old
  (#44)
hntaha
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jul 2006
Default Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot - 31-07-2006

I have a question if u may allow.

I have half life 1.1.1.0 and cs 1.5. i downloaded the epodbot v5.2. However whenever i enter the game, the maps dont appear. It gives me: "map change failed. unknown not found on server".

What shall I do please help. And Thank You.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
Old
  (#45)
The Storm
Council Member / E[POD]bot developer
 
The Storm's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,561
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bulgaria
Default Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot - 31-07-2006

This reply is not for Bug Reports, anyway search the topics here for "titles" and you will get the way to fix it.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
Old
  (#46)
hntaha
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jul 2006
Default Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot - 31-07-2006

Thank You very much "THE_STORM"
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
Old
  (#47)
makedonija77
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 13
Join Date: May 2006
Default Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot - 09-08-2006

Ok I've installed EPod Bot to my counter-strike folder. Now how do I get the bot to work???

I start a non-deticated server, but the bot commands don't work.

For epb_autofill on it said that epb_autofill was an unknown command.

For epb autofill on it said tat epb was an unknown command.

I also tried this with epb_botmenu but I got the same response and no menu...

How do I add bots?

I need help with this, thanks!
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
Old
  (#48)
makedonija77
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 13
Join Date: May 2006
Default Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot - 09-08-2006

Oh and another thing while you're at it, another problem...

Ok in DoD and CS, when I click on Find Servers or Servers, the menu for that thing is oversized. I can't make it any smaller simply because I can't reach the ends of it.

How do I fix this???

Plzz don't tell me to go to Steam or whatever cause in the Sturmbot forum they told me the same thing and it got me pissed off even more plus I waited like a week for a response I didn't need...

Thanx!!!
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
Old
  (#49)
The Storm
Council Member / E[POD]bot developer
 
The Storm's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,561
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bulgaria
Default Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot - 09-08-2006

Huh EPB have nothing to do with the Steam menus... For the instalation you had installed it in wrong directory.
You must install them in to the main CS dir(where hl.exe is located).
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
Old
  (#50)
makedonija77
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 13
Join Date: May 2006
Default Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot - 09-08-2006

Quote:
Originally Posted by THE_STORM
Huh EPB have nothing to do with the Steam menus... For the instalation you had installed it in wrong directory.
You must install them in to the main CS dir(where hl.exe is located).
Whoops! Sorry I confused you a bit there...

My bad but the two posts I made were seperate...

For the first post I wanted to know how to properly use EPod Bot, aka get it started right.

For the second post I just wanted to save the irony and anger of going to another forum to search for answers of the question:

How to lower the size of the oversized search menu for the servers...

Ahh anyways, I installed EPod Bot to the type of path it's supposed to be installed to:

steamapps/myaccount/counter-strike/

Etc etc etc...

Was that the right directory cause in another thread you said to install it in that dir, not the csstrike dir...

I need further help, please and thanx!
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com