.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > JoeBot
JoeBot Furious mechs by @$3.1415rin Counter-Strike

Reply
 
Thread Tools
AMX Mod X & Joe Bot. Updates?
Old
  (#1)
Darkhojo
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default AMX Mod X & Joe Bot. Updates? - 12-09-2004

Hello, I'm running the latest version of AMX Mod X alongside the latest version of Joe Bot. The two modules don't like each other, as whenever I load the Metamod plugin for Joe bot, AMXX stops to function, even though I instruct MM to load the plugin. As soon as I comment out the Joe Bot plugin, AMXX starts working again.

Any solutions to this?
  
Reply With Quote
Re: AMX Mod X & Joe Bot. Updates?
Old
  (#2)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,424
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: AMX Mod X & Joe Bot. Updates? - 12-09-2004

Can You express what do You mean "AMX MOD X stops to function"? Could You open the menu of AMX MOD X by console command "amxmodmenu" or it was impossible, too? What functions of AMX MOD X were unworkable after You loaded JoeBot? Did You try to change the order of calling AMX MOD X/JoeBot in plugins.ini in metamod directory? What MOD and version (CS1.6, CS1.5, CZERO etc.) are You using? What the version of metamod (exactly number)?
  
Reply With Quote
Re: AMX Mod X & Joe Bot. Updates?
Old
  (#3)
Darkhojo
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: AMX Mod X & Joe Bot. Updates? - 13-09-2004

Using Metamod Version 1.17.2
Using JoeBot Version 1.6.5.3
Using AMX Mod X Version 0.16

Running under CS v1.6 (Steam)

NONE of the amxmodx commands work, such as amx_help, amx_mapmenu, amxmodmenu. It's like the mod isn't even on the machine.

Joebot works fine, and yes, I have tried switching the order in which the plugins load as well as restarting the server and changing maps.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: AMX Mod X & Joe Bot. Updates?
Old
  (#4)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,424
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: AMX Mod X & Joe Bot. Updates? - 14-09-2004

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkhojo
Using AMX Mod X Version 0.16
This is not the latest version of AMX MOD X, like You said before, BTW...
Take the AMX MOD X 0.20 RC5 or "nightly" build. Look here:
http://www.amxmodx.org/
After You upgrade Your AMX X to 0.20 , try again with JoeBot. Let me know if Your server is based on Windows or Linux system? If it's based on Linux maybe better is try to use metamod 1.17.1, because 1.17.2 has some memory leaks under Linux (some people said this at AMX forum, but I'm not sure if the newest AMX MOD X requires or doesn't require the newest metamod...).

Last edited by KWo; 14-09-2004 at 00:30..
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com