.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Forge of Digital Worlds > Waypointing > POD-Bot & PB Clones Waypoint Format
POD-Bot & PB Clones Waypoint Format Waypoints for POD-Bot v1.0-2.5/E[POD]Bot/IvPBot/YaPB

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Re: aim_ak-colt request
Old
  (#11)
seven.7en
Member
 
seven.7en's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Germany
Default Re: aim_ak-colt request - 03-07-2007

Quote:
Originally Posted by seven.7en View Post
ok now everything goes good but when i try to add bots it says "Waypoints changed/not initialised, can't create Bot !" what should i do ?
I mean how can i fix that problem (read quote)
  
Reply With Quote
Re: aim_ak-colt request
Old
  (#12)
Ancient
PodBot MM's Laziest Waypointer
 
Ancient's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,010
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Nebraska, United States of America
Default Re: aim_ak-colt request - 03-07-2007

Try moving the waypoint and open listenserver and see if it says same thing.

I think in PB 2.5 there is a "waypoint load" option.
Put in command "waypoint load" No Quotes.

Also please specify if you are using a Dedicated Server or a Listenserver.

In dedicated wp menu shouldn't work and you can't create waypoints.
But I guess if you are using 2.5 you might.
I suggest restarting Map or server.
Command "restart" No Quotes.


Listenserver,
Restart map.
Command "Restart" No Quotes.


[Web Designer][Waypointer][Gamer]
CFE Games Administrator
[CFE]Games.com
[Never Trust the Untrusted]
  
Reply With Quote
Re: aim_ak-colt request
Old
  (#13)
seven.7en
Member
 
seven.7en's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Germany
Default Re: aim_ak-colt request - 04-07-2007

when i use pod bot 2.5 the bots only spectate they doesnt join... why ?

Message: "
Max. Players reached. Can't create bot" but in server options (lan server) i have choosen 20 Players max. but bots only join in spectate modus ... what can i do ?

I guess i found the answer of all my questions. THX for ur help !!! and good luck to all the others who will have this problem..

Last edited by seven.7en; 04-07-2007 at 17:50..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: aim_ak-colt request
Old
  (#14)
Ancient
PodBot MM's Laziest Waypointer
 
Ancient's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,010
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Nebraska, United States of America
Default Re: aim_ak-colt request - 04-07-2007

Might I suggest using podbot mm?

I can't help in 2.5 because I don't have those bots anymore.
Plus the new version is also good for steam and non-steam play and is continualy being updated.

I'm sure most or all problems will be fixed if you delete pb2.5 and install pbmm.


I remember encountering this error before along time ago.
I didn't really do anything other than added the 2.6 files from Count Floyd at Nuclearbox.com to update it, and it seemed to work then.

I think configuration should be like:
max_bots = 20
min_bots = 0
Also make sure team-balance is off on server and AMX if you are running it.
Hopefully the error will stop.


[Web Designer][Waypointer][Gamer]
CFE Games Administrator
[CFE]Games.com
[Never Trust the Untrusted]
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com