.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > POD-Bot mm > Common Questions
Common Questions Are you seeking help ? Get it here !

Reply
 
Thread Tools
weapon alignment problem
Old
  (#1)
Jiero
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2007
Default weapon alignment problem - 21-08-2007

i downloaded podbot all in one and it seems that I cant fix the weapon alignment from left-handed..I tried to change it through the advanced options on cstrike but it doesnt work, I also searched the forums but nothing on this problem, please help and thanks
  
Reply With Quote
Re: weapon alignment problem
Old
  (#2)
sPlOrYgOn
<-- He did it.
 
sPlOrYgOn's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,558
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Los Angeles, California, USA, North America, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way.
Default Re: weapon alignment problem - 21-08-2007

try:
Code:
cl_righthand 1
  
Reply With Quote
Re: weapon alignment problem
Old
  (#3)
Jiero
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2007
Default Re: weapon alignment problem - 21-08-2007

I tried that code, still didnt work
  
Reply With Quote
Re: weapon alignment problem
Old
  (#4)
sPlOrYgOn
<-- He did it.
 
sPlOrYgOn's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,558
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Los Angeles, California, USA, North America, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way.
Default Re: weapon alignment problem - 21-08-2007

check your configs and make sure it's not setting cl_righthand to 0 anywhere
and some questions:
You're using Steam CS 1.6 or Steam CZ?
You're running the bots on your computer using New Game right?
  
Reply With Quote
Re: weapon alignment problem
Old
  (#5)
Jiero
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2007
Default Re: weapon alignment problem - 21-08-2007

Im running CS 1.5

and yes I checked the config and changed cl righthand 1

but it still didnt change it
and yes im running the bots on my computer using new game
  
Reply With Quote
Re: weapon alignment problem
Old
  (#6)
sPlOrYgOn
<-- He did it.
 
sPlOrYgOn's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,558
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Los Angeles, California, USA, North America, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way.
Default Re: weapon alignment problem - 21-08-2007

Are you running CS 1.5 on steam?
  
Reply With Quote
Re: weapon alignment problem
Old
  (#7)
Jiero
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2007
Default Re: weapon alignment problem - 22-08-2007

yes im running cs 1.5 on steam

and actually i decided to try and delete podbot mm and addons and it seams its not podbot or the addons creating this problem..so now im not sure what is..

I seem to have made a mistake of posting the problem here too early
  
Reply With Quote
Re: weapon alignment problem
Old
  (#8)
sPlOrYgOn
<-- He did it.
 
sPlOrYgOn's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,558
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Los Angeles, California, USA, North America, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way.
Default Re: weapon alignment problem - 22-08-2007

http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...d.php?t=448181
  
Reply With Quote
Re: weapon alignment problem
Old
  (#9)
Ancient
PodBot MM's Laziest Waypointer
 
Ancient's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,010
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Nebraska, United States of America
Default Re: weapon alignment problem - 22-08-2007

Have you tried to use cs1.5forsteam12 ?


[Web Designer][Waypointer][Gamer]
CFE Games Administrator
[CFE]Games.com
[Never Trust the Untrusted]
  
Reply With Quote
Re: weapon alignment problem
Old
  (#10)
Jiero
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2007
Default Re: weapon alignment problem - 22-08-2007

thank you all for your attentive support, but the problem wasnt caused by podbot or mm, It was an honest mistake of mine

the real problem causing it was for some reason software rendering doesnt support righthand alignment, I searched the steam forums for weapon alignment problems and it seems I had to lock the config file to "read only" and change the video rendering to openGL or D3D so I can switch between left and right hand

thanks guys, sorry for misunderstanding.
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com