.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > HPB_bot
HPB_bot The trusty good ole mechs by botman HLDMTFCOpposing ForceDMCFront Line Force

Steam Help
Old
  (#1)
RR99i

Default Steam Help - 24-07-2005

Hi everyone,

I'm having trouble trying to install HPB Bot 4.0. I want to install it for Deathmatch Classic (Steam Version). I go to C:\Program Files\Valve\Steam\SteamApps\*username*\deathmatch classic. I read the ReadMe on what to do. I've tried putting the files at that location and also, C:\Program Files\Valve\Steam\SteamApps\*username*\deathmatch classic\dmc . When I click on the install.bat, it tells me it's in the wrong directory. Sorry if this doesn't make any sence. If someone could give step-by-step instructions on how to get HPB Bot to work. I'm very new to adding bots to older games.

Re: Steam Help
Old
  (#2)
BeaverMon
HPB_bot 3.0 Fan/EX-HPB_Bot Waypointer

Default Re: Steam Help - 24-07-2005

Cool, a fellow Hoosier! Where do you live?

I'm having a simular problem for HPB_bot 3.0, trying to get it installed with TFC, and getting that same message. I've already posted my question for it.

(Can't you see I hate Steam?)

Old
  (#3)
RR99i

Default Re: Steam Help - 24-07-2005

Hi BeaverMon ,