.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > YappA > The Agora
The Agora This is the place to go if you have suggestions, or if you want to participate in Council discussions. Everyone is welcome!

Message from UA Member
Old
  (#1)
Nova
Council Member

Default Message from UA Member - 27-02-2004

Read this guys, this is what Drek from UA sent me:

Quote:
Hello, my bot name is Drek. I work as a coordinator, tester, waypointer, etc. etc. with Marine Bot, a bot based on Botman's template for Firearms.

We're quite young, we've been around for about a year or so, but we've already got four releases under our belt, and we have all the prerequisite stuff like a website, and forums etc. etc.

We are also a project sponsored by United Admins, and as such, part of our mandate is to move beyond Firearms, to other mods. Now our lead coder, Frank McNeil, and most of the team, are really only interested in working with Firearms at this time, however, one way I thought that we might be able to do this, is if we became affiliated with Bots United in some way.

I've been aware of Bots United for awhile, as you were kind enough to send me the birth announcement. But, as we were involved with United Admins, I didn't really consider the potential for us working together, or becoming affiliated in some way, at first.

However, I have always liked the idea of being a part of a larger community, the move to become part of United Admins was in part motivated by this desire. And somehow bringing these two communities together might, once again, expand the reach of both communities, and open up the potential for sharing resources, ideas, and in general supporting each other.