.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > POD-Bot mm > Common Questions
Common Questions Are you seeking help ? Get it here !

Reply
 
Thread Tools
pb_bot_quota_match (Bots vs players)
Old
  (#1)
Bend3R
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 50
Join Date: Jun 2005
Default pb_bot_quota_match (Bots vs players) - 10-04-2011

This command do not work the way it should.
As I get it from the document (http://podbotmm.bots-united.com/main_pb_page/index.htm), it will be bots vs players.
I do not use any team balance (meta or AMXX) plugins.
mp_autoteambalance 0
mp_limitteams 0
pb_maxbots 18
pb_bot_quota_match 2

The way it work is when a player join randomly put a bot with the player (1 player and 1 bot against 1 bot) and vice versa (both bots against the player (1 player against 2 bots, the way I want it to be)).
And for every player which join, the bots balance teams to be same player count in both teams.
The way I want is to seperate them (bots and players).
1 team for the players and 1 team for bots.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: pb_bot_quota_match (Bots vs players)
Old
  (#2)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,425
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: pb_bot_quota_match (Bots vs players) - 10-04-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by docs
pb_bot_quota_match (value) - configure the number of bots that will match humans on the server (number_of_bots = number_of_humans * pb_bot_quota_match). In this case number of bots will be limited by pb_minbots and pb_maxbots settings. For that function pb_maxbots keeps the max limit of bots on the server (not max number of bots + humans like it's for auto add/kick bot function - when pb_bot_quota_match is 0). The work of the function matching humans is stopped by usage some of these functions - pb fillserver or pb removebots. In both cases pb_bot_quota_match will be set to 0. If pb_bot_quota_match is grater than 0, You cannot use commands pb add and pb remove (because of the reason the amount of bots must match humans...). Default is 0 (bots don't match humans).
Where did You get it from the bots should join the team "against" humans? It says ONLY about amount of bots on the server.
If You want to have bots joining only one team, You can change this parameter:
# Changing the setting below forces bots joining to certain team.
# Useful if You want to have always bots in one team against humans.
# Argument values: "ANY", "T", "CT". Default is "ANY".
pb_bot_join_team "ANY"
  
Reply With Quote
Re: pb_bot_quota_match (Bots vs players)
Old
  (#3)
Bend3R
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 50
Join Date: Jun 2005
Default Re: pb_bot_quota_match (Bots vs players) - 27-04-2011

My mistake then.
Anyway, can this be done the way I want it?
  
Reply With Quote
Re: pb_bot_quota_match (Bots vs players)
Old
  (#4)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,425
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: pb_bot_quota_match (Bots vs players) - 27-04-2011

No. This function works as it is couple of years, so I cannot change its functionality to make happy one user, but thus - maybe make unhappy a lot of users using this function as it is now working.
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com