.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > E[POD]bot
E[POD]bot Evil mutants tamed out of POD-bot by The Storm and Markus Heiden Counter-Strike

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Sorry to ask this again - cant use console commands
Old
  (#1)
aswhale
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jul 2008
Default Sorry to ask this again - cant use console commands - 06-08-2008

Hello,

I installed 5.3 and the fix told in other threads. Someone else had this problem, but they fixed it on there own. I can run the bots no problem, but I can not add them manualy. "epb_botmenu" will not work, comes up saying invaild command.

Second question, I changed the names in the names file. I have ten names in there, the bot program uses the names. My problem/question is how come it comes up with bot1 bot2 etc, is there anyway to fix this?

Thanks for your time,

ANGRYShavedWhale
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Sorry to ask this again - cant use console commands
Old
  (#2)
The Storm
Council Member / E[POD]bot developer
 
The Storm's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,564
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bulgaria
Default Re: Sorry to ask this again - cant use console commands - 06-08-2008

Can you give me the output from the "meta list" command, and try "epb botmenu" command(without the quotes and the underscore).

About the names - thats because you don't have enough names, check out the original file, there is a lot of names.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Sorry to ask this again - cant use console commands
Old
  (#3)
aswhale
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jul 2008
Default Re: Sorry to ask this again - cant use console commands - 06-08-2008

Here is the meta list
http://home.neo.rr.com/stoogeville/metalist.jpg

The server is running server 2003, on a lagitcopy of cs. Im running metamod P and the latest version of amxx.

Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Sorry to ask this again - cant use console commands
Old
  (#4)
The Storm
Council Member / E[POD]bot developer
 
The Storm's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,564
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bulgaria
Default Re: Sorry to ask this again - cant use console commands - 06-08-2008

Ok, did you put at last 32 names in to the names file and did you tried the command
epb botmenu without the underscore, what happened? ;]
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Sorry to ask this again - cant use console commands
Old
  (#5)
aswhale
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jul 2008
Default Re: Sorry to ask this again - cant use console commands - 06-08-2008

Hmm something changed, I can not type the command in console and get it so it doesnt say a bad command. After I type it, there is no menu in console or ingame.

On the names I cant do anything about that till I get home from work.

ANGRYShavedWhale
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Sorry to ask this again - cant use console commands
Old
  (#6)
The Storm
Council Member / E[POD]bot developer
 
The Storm's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,564
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bulgaria
Default Re: Sorry to ask this again - cant use console commands - 06-08-2008

Hmm are you with dedicated server? The menu works only on Listen servers.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Sorry to ask this again - cant use console commands
Old
  (#7)
aswhale
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jul 2008
Default Re: Sorry to ask this again - cant use console commands - 06-08-2008

Yes its a decated server, the server tool I uses is Fire daemon pro. I connect to the server via ftp and remote destop.

If I cant get it to work with my decated server, do you have any recomendations I could use for bots? That will run on server 2003 and have no problems, or will having server 2003 be my down fall? My goal is to have it where I manualy add them, and they will not auto join. I already tried RC bot PODbot and lastly EPODbot.

Thanks again,

ANGRYShavedWhale
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Sorry to ask this again - cant use console commands
Old
  (#8)
The Storm
Council Member / E[POD]bot developer
 
The Storm's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,564
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bulgaria
Default Re: Sorry to ask this again - cant use console commands - 07-08-2008

The bots can be controlled very well via the rcon console with the commands but you can't have a menu. And checkout the EPB.cfg file the lines from min_bots and max_bots. When you don't want to bots automatically join set min_bots to 0.
Windows Server 2003 is not a problem at all.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Sorry to ask this again - cant use console commands
Old
  (#9)
aswhale
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jul 2008
Default Re: Sorry to ask this again - cant use console commands - 08-08-2008

Feeling I got my pants pulled down, I went and checked on the rcon commands. I could not get them to work if i just did it epb_addbot or rcon epb_addbot. (also tired epb_kick_bot becuase of the bot limit, still nothing)

Im happy I have some kind of bots working, i'm sure I did something wrong in the install or configuring the bots. Will be a matter of finding the mistake.

Any rate you can see the server @ 76.175.212.153:27017. Is there any rcon commands that can see if the bot "engine" is even controlable via rcon besides meta list?

Thanks again.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Sorry to ask this again - cant use console commands
Old
  (#10)
The Storm
Council Member / E[POD]bot developer
 
The Storm's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,564
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bulgaria
Default Re: Sorry to ask this again - cant use console commands - 08-08-2008

Try the commands without underscore after the "epb" prefix like that
Code:
rcon epb kick_bot
and tell me is it work. As for the autobot joining as I told you configure good in EPB.cfg your min_bots and max_bots settings and all will be fine.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com