.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > JoeBot
JoeBot Furious mechs by @$3.1415rin Counter-Strike

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Why my JoeBot is Spectators?
Old
  (#1)
Ravex
Member
 
Ravex's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 8
Join Date: Oct 2005
Default Why my JoeBot is Spectators? - 17-10-2005

After starting Server On freeBSD:
************************************************** ***********
************************************************** ***********
** JoeBOT 1.6.5.2 MM (linux)
** (c) Johannes Lampel alias @$3.1415rin
**
** Please read the readme.html carefully before asking for
** support via as3.1415rin@bots-united.com - thx
**
************************************************** ***********
************************************************** ***********
Bot menu language is ENGLISH
Minimum skill set to 0
Maximum skill set to 0
Bots will only join when a human is on the server ( max_bots )
Bots will respawn even if there are no human players on the serv
etc. its all right. but i enter the game on LAN and see this:....... When a prblem?

   
Reply With Quote
Re: Why my JoeBot is Spectators?
Old
  (#2)
@$3.1415rin
Council Member, Author of JoeBOT
 
@$3.1415rin's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,381
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Germany
Default Re: Why my JoeBot is Spectators? - 17-10-2005

already installed the update from http://forums.bots-united.com/showpo...5&postcount=49 ?


   
Reply With Quote
Re: Why my JoeBot is Spectators?
Old
  (#3)
Ravex
Member
 
Ravex's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 8
Join Date: Oct 2005
Default Re: Why my JoeBot is Spectators? - 17-10-2005

Quote:
Originally Posted by @$3.1415rin
already installed the update from http://forums.bots-united.com/showpo...5&postcount=49 ?
its windows version!
Iam using FreeBSD ((((((
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Why my JoeBot is Spectators?
Old
  (#4)
Ravex
Member
 
Ravex's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 8
Join Date: Oct 2005
Default Re: Why my JoeBot is Spectators? - 17-10-2005

all commands work fine, but bots on stell remain in the mode of spectator, I got the last 1,6,5,3 and update versions....
how fix' this trouble




"[JOY]BOTone<1><0><>" entered the game
what is - <1>. <0> and <> ???

Last edited by Ravex; 17-10-2005 at 17:36..
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Why my JoeBot is Spectators?
Old
  (#5)
Ravex
Member
 
Ravex's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 8
Join Date: Oct 2005
Default Re: Why my JoeBot is Spectators? - 18-10-2005

It is possible and is there the reason of error?
http://forums.bots-united.com/showpo...30&postcount=3
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Why my JoeBot is Spectators?
Old
  (#6)
@$3.1415rin
Council Member, Author of JoeBOT
 
@$3.1415rin's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,381
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Germany
Default Re: Why my JoeBot is Spectators? - 18-10-2005

as you can see from the link I posted it was a change necessary due to a steam update. no linux version available yet


   
Reply With Quote
Re: Why my JoeBot is Spectators?
Old
  (#7)
Ravex
Member
 
Ravex's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 8
Join Date: Oct 2005
Default Re: Why my JoeBot is Spectators? - 18-10-2005

how long to wait Linux update?
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Why my JoeBot is Spectators?
Old
  (#8)
Whistler
Whistler
 
Whistler's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,478
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Beijing, P. R. China
Default Re: Why my JoeBot is Spectators? - 19-10-2005

you can grab the source code from the CVS and compile it yourself. You can cross compile for a GNU/Linux binary under FreeBSD by installing the glibc and a cross gcc.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Why my JoeBot is Spectators?
Old
  (#9)
Ravex
Member
 
Ravex's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 8
Join Date: Oct 2005
Default Re: Why my JoeBot is Spectators? - 19-10-2005

I will not do it I do not understand, and I not know what CVS
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Why my JoeBot is Spectators?
Old
  (#10)
ultima667
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Join Date: Dec 2005
Default Re: Why my JoeBot is Spectators? - 30-12-2005

Try doing this in the server console.

joebot "debuggoal 1-10"

???
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com