.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > POD-Bot mm > Common Questions
Common Questions Are you seeking help ? Get it here !

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Re: HELP: How to install mm and podbot mm
Old
  (#101)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,424
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: HELP: How to install mm and podbot mm - 18-12-2007

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazedwombat View Post
In the podbot directory has the 3 core files needed
What do You mean by that? You need to install the whole fulpack to get it correctly working (not only binaries).


Quote:
Originally Posted by crazedwombat View Post
The problem is this. When I have just the first line with the admin_mm.dll and not the podbot one the file works and I can do the 'meta list' in the console. and it comes up. However when I add the podbot line the game crashes while its trying to load plugins.ini.
Please try without adminmod and podbot mm only.

This is the line I'm using to call podbot mm from plugins.ini (look at the slashes direction):
win32 addons/podbot/podbot_mm.dll

Last edited by KWo; 18-12-2007 at 17:16..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: HELP: How to install mm and podbot mm
Old
  (#102)
crazedwombat
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2007
Default Re: HELP: How to install mm and podbot mm - 18-12-2007

By the 3 main files, I meant the dll, and the 2 others. Yes, I installed the fullpack and also the update. In the update it had the dll and the updated config file.

I took out the load of the admin mod and the game loaded. However, all the pb add commands were unknown and when I typed in meta list the game crashes.

I'm still at a loss.

EDIT: Saw the last last 2 lines after I replied. I checked and my command line is identical to yours.

Edit: 1.17.2 metamod version and 3B18G for podbot. They're the correct ones I think.

Last edited by crazedwombat; 18-12-2007 at 19:44.. Reason: added more
  
Reply With Quote
Re: HELP: How to install mm and podbot mm
Old
  (#103)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,424
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: HELP: How to install mm and podbot mm - 19-12-2007

No - You need to use metamod 1.19. Update it - otherwise it will not work.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: HELP: How to install mm and podbot mm
Old
  (#104)
crazedwombat
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2007
Default Re: HELP: How to install mm and podbot mm - 19-12-2007

yup, it works now. I guess I got confused since the earlier part of the thread said it was the 1.17.2 version even though it was from 2004. Also when I dl'd adminmod that was the version it came with and I got it from their site. I updated the dll and all is good now. Thanks for your help, glad it was an easy fix.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: HELP: Need to know how to install metamod
Old
  (#105)
wasama
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2007
Default Re: HELP: Need to know how to install metamod - 21-12-2007

Quote:
Originally Posted by sPlOrYgOn View Post
make sure that only "Win32 addons/podbot/podbot_mm.dll" is in plugins.ini. make absolute sure that that is the only text you see in plugins.ini without the quotes
ok I have don everything u have said but still I don't see any bots and what does the above quote mean..I din get ti??
  
Reply With Quote
Re: HELP: How to install mm and podbot mm
Old
  (#106)
addam
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 25
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Default Re: HELP: How to install mm and podbot mm - 17-02-2008

Hi,

I have a noob question.
I use podbot with gungame plugin + respawn enabled (CSDM style).
If a bot killed, and respawned, it stay on the spawn point for a while. Its a huge problem, because they get knifed in this time.
Is there any command or other solution to remove this "delay"?
  
Reply With Quote
Re: HELP: Need to know how to install metamod
Old
  (#107)
Sc0Rp
Retired Podbot_mm tester
 
Sc0Rp's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 221
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: none of your business
Default Re: HELP: Need to know how to install metamod - 17-02-2008

Quote:
Originally Posted by sPlOrYgOn View Post
make sure that only "Win32 addons/podbot/podbot_mm.dll" is in plugins.ini. make absolute sure that that is the only text you see in plugins.ini without the quotes
Also I guess when you save the plugins.ini file you have the choice of 2 "Save as type:" ( it's right under the "File name:" )
I always pick "Save as type: All Files", maybe there's the problem because the notepad default setting for that is "Save as type: Text Documents (.txt)"
Maybe "Encoding" should set up right but never experienced with that feature so I better not guess around that one.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: HELP: How to install mm and podbot mm
Old
  (#108)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,424
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: HELP: How to install mm and podbot mm - 17-02-2008

Quote:
Originally Posted by addam View Post
Hi,

I have a noob question.
I use podbot with gungame plugin + respawn enabled (CSDM style).
If a bot killed, and respawned, it stay on the spawn point for a while. Its a huge problem, because they get knifed in this time.
Is there any command or other solution to remove this "delay"?
mp_freezetime put to 0.0 - it should help...
  
Reply With Quote
Re: HELP: How to install mm and podbot mm
Old
  (#109)
addam
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 25
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Default Re: HELP: How to install mm and podbot mm - 21-02-2008

Quote:
Originally Posted by KWo View Post
mp_freezetime put to 0.0 - it should help...
I try this, but no effect. Bots wait after respawned a while.

Here is my podbot.cfg if needed.


91.82.85.31 - Mirage CS 1.6 | FAST DL | SB Guardian | www.nihil.hu
  
Reply With Quote
Re: HELP: How to install mm and podbot mm
Old
  (#110)
Brendan
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2008
Default Re: HELP: How to install mm and podbot mm - 17-05-2008

I have the same problem as bamboo did. When i connect to my server there are no bots, and when i type "meta list" in console it says that that's an unknown command. i also tried typing "meta_list" and i have everything in the right place please add me on AIM brendan000cooney@aol.com if you can help me!
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com