.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > FritzBot
FritzBot A bot for Return To Castle Wolfenstein - by Maleficus Return to Castle Wolfenstein

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Re: Can You Fix These Rifle Stuff
Old
  (#11)
TomTom
ET Waypointing team member
 
TomTom's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 742
Join Date: Jun 2006
Default Re: Can You Fix These Rifle Stuff - 18-09-2006

If there are no errors that would imply that it loaded fritzbot but somehow the main page does not show it. I would suggest trying to open a map from the console` when the main menu page comes up ( try /map oasis ) and then join when the map loads and see if any bots join.
Other than that I am stumped.


.one Ringstellung to rule them all.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Can You Fix These Rifle Stuff
Old
  (#12)
Slicker
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default Re: Can You Fix These Rifle Stuff - 08-01-2008

I don't quite understand where to put this code, can anyone help?
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Can You Fix These Rifle Stuff
Old
  (#13)
TomTom
ET Waypointing team member
 
TomTom's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 742
Join Date: Jun 2006
Default Re: Can You Fix These Rifle Stuff - 08-01-2008

Hey Slicker I assume by code you mean the shortcut stuff for starting the ET version of FritzBot. In Windows XP the properties dialog box for a shortcut looks like (see below). Just open the directory where you want to keep all your quick game links and right click to add a new shortcut (or copy an existing one, easier). Then select the new shortcut you created, right click and select properties to get this dialog box. From what I hear shortcuts to ET in Vista are a bit harder to do, in that you may have to copy a working link then edit it.

(btw I intend to soon throw some dialog box images into the ET wiki to make it easier to understand how to install. Sorry I can't make the box wide enough to see the complete Target line).
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	fritzbot_lnk.JPG
Views:	220
Size:	32.1 KB
ID:	1079  
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Can You Fix These Rifle Stuff
Old
  (#14)
Slicker
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default Re: Can You Fix These Rifle Stuff - 08-01-2008

Oops, sorry, I meant the script to fix the M1
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Can You Fix These Rifle Stuff
Old
  (#15)
TomTom
ET Waypointing team member
 
TomTom's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 742
Join Date: Jun 2006
Default Re: Can You Fix These Rifle Stuff - 08-01-2008

The fix is not scripted it is part of the Game's C code. Since we don't have access to the FritzBot code, all you could do is try to make a bot-less vanilla ET mod with the M1 fix. Too much work for too little result. For FritzBot ET code changes you would have wait for Mal and I think he has been too busy the last month+ to even check these forums.
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com