.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > FritzBot
FritzBot A bot for Return To Castle Wolfenstein - by Maleficus Return to Castle Wolfenstein

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Saberpeak_final
Old
  (#1)
Adder
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 44
Join Date: Aug 2006
Thumbs up Saberpeak_final - 31-08-2007

What's the coo here with this map?
I've (well I think I have) downloaded all the waypoints for it but everytime I play it the bots just stand around with no goal.

What am I doing wrong?

Cheers
Adder
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Saberpeak_final
Old
  (#2)
Nova2001
Member
 
Nova2001's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 75
Join Date: Dec 2005
Default Re: Saberpeak_final - 31-08-2007

My best suggestion is just triple-check that everything is in the right place. If that fails, reinstalling tends to have more effect than it has any right to.

I suggest this thread be deleted, for cleanliness' sake, and the post moved to the original Saberpeak thread at http://forums.bots-united.com/showthread.php?t=6294
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Saberpeak_final
Old
  (#3)
TomTom
ET Waypointing team member
 
TomTom's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 742
Join Date: Jun 2006
Default Re: Saberpeak_final - 02-09-2007

Well I need more information and checks. Such as

Do you have only the waypoints Fritz_saberpeakfinal_wip0.03.pk3 in your \fritzbot subdirectory? (delete any older versions)

type /mapname in the console to verify that your loaded bsp is in fact saberpeak_final.

Try setting /sv_pure 0 and restarting. Do you get the same zombie bots complaining about no goals when the match starts?

Are you using any extra mods like whaleclient? Are you using ET 2.60 or 2.60B and Fritzbot ET 0.70 beta final (October 2006)?

How about doing a /condump of the console and posting it.

And if all else fails you could extract the 3 minimum files into their proper subdirectories (\bots\maps\saberpeak_final.nav, \bots\scripts\saberpeak_final.aiscript and \maps\saberpeak_final.script), remove the packed waypoints, then start ET, Fritzbot ET, open the console set /sv_pure 0 in the console then /devmap saberpeak_final and after the map loads turn the waypoint editor on and do a vid restart. If no waypoint spindles and connections appear, try adding a couple of nodes (/addnode), and save (/node_save) and see if the \bots\maps\saberpeak_final.nav got replaced.
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com