.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > RealBot > General Forum
General Forum Follow progress, give suggestions, reply to bug report threads here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Re: Wip 10?
Old
  (#11)
Onno Kreuzinger
aka: memed / Server Admin
 
Onno Kreuzinger's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 705
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: germany
Default Re: Wip 10? - 23-04-2004

.... hmm but is does not work in the linux server, it gets a memmory access error and bails out....

perhaps cruft can take some time here


sunny morning view from my balcony:

see our WIKI!
see our filebase!
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Wip 10?
Old
  (#12)
stefanhendriks
RealBot Author
 
stefanhendriks's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,088
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Netherlands
Default Re: Wip 10? - 25-04-2004

depends on where it bails out? You could try the bot without the chatengine. You can disable that by setting the max produced sentences for the chatengine to -1 or something.


Author of RealBot, "Arrakis" and "Dune 2 - The Maker" | co-Founder of Bots-United | Fundynamic | Blog | E-Mail me
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Wip 10?
Old
  (#13)
Onno Kreuzinger
aka: memed / Server Admin
 
Onno Kreuzinger's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 705
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: germany
Default Re: Wip 10? - 26-04-2004

oh and where to change ?
i'm not yet familiar with the realbot code


sunny morning view from my balcony:

see our WIKI!
see our filebase!
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Wip 10?
Old
  (#14)
stefanhendriks
RealBot Author
 
stefanhendriks's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,088
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Netherlands
Default Re: Wip 10? - 26-04-2004

sorry its in the game class.

game.cpp

you can find in cGame::init

somewhere there is a line saying:

iMaxSentences=5;


change that into:

iMaxSentences=-1;


Author of RealBot, "Arrakis" and "Dune 2 - The Maker" | co-Founder of Bots-United | Fundynamic | Blog | E-Mail me
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Wip 10?
Old
  (#15)
Onno Kreuzinger
aka: memed / Server Admin
 
Onno Kreuzinger's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 705
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: germany
Default Re: Wip 10? - 26-04-2004

ok, hlds still crashes, this time i used strace:
Code:
 meta list
 Currently loaded plugins:
 	  description	  stat pend  file			  vers	  src  load  unlod
  [ 1] RealBot		  RUN   -	realbot_mm_i386.  v3043	 ini  Chlvl ANY  
 1 plugins, 1 running
 realbot
 
 ============================================================================
 REALBOT: Unknown command.
 Valid commands are:
 help, add, remove, skill, max
 
 ============================================================================
 
 realbot add
 L 04/26/2004 - 18:08:18: FATAL ERROR (shutting down): EDICT_NUM: bad number 1
 FATAL ERROR (shutting down): EDICT_NUM: bad number 1
 [WIFEXITED(s) && WEXITSTATUS(s) == 255], 0, NULL) = 5951
 rt_sigprocmask(SIG_SETMASK, [], NULL, 8) = 0
 --- SIGCHLD (Child exited) ---
 wait4(-1, 0xbfffeadc, WNOHANG, NULL)	= -1 ECHILD (No child processes)
 sigreturn()							 = ? (mask now [])
 rt_sigaction(SIGINT, {0x807c8a0, [], 0x4000000}, {0x80701a0, [], 0x4000000}, 8) = 0
 rt_sigprocmask(SIG_BLOCK, NULL, [], 8)  = 0
 rt_sigprocmask(SIG_SETMASK, [], NULL, 8) = 0
 rt_sigprocmask(SIG_BLOCK, NULL, [], 8)  = 0
 rt_sigprocmask(SIG_BLOCK, NULL, [], 8)  = 0
 rt_sigprocmask(SIG_SETMASK, [], NULL, 8) = 0
 rt_sigprocmask(SIG_BLOCK, NULL, [], 8)  = 0
 rt_sigprocmask(SIG_SETMASK, [], NULL, 8) = 0
 write(1, "Add \"-debug\" to the ./hlds_run c"..., 102


sunny morning view from my balcony:

see our WIKI!
see our filebase!
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Wip 10?
Old
  (#16)
stefanhendriks
RealBot Author
 
stefanhendriks's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,088
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Netherlands
Default Re: Wip 10? - 26-04-2004

I think i know what is wrong. Can't tell where yet, but it says it has a bad edict number. So somewhere it probably wants to return INDEXENT(0) or something.

Btw, i also changed your #elseif into #else, because MSVC does not like #elseif for some reason. Updating now... (and going to hunt that bug down too)

edit:
does it also crash with NO bots in it? So just run the server and wait a bit.

does it crash immidiatly after adding one bot? Or the next round?
btw, there is also a reallog.txt created in the server dir... that could also perhaps tell something?


Author of RealBot, "Arrakis" and "Dune 2 - The Maker" | co-Founder of Bots-United | Fundynamic | Blog | E-Mail me

Last edited by stefanhendriks; 26-04-2004 at 18:40..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Wip 10?
Old
  (#17)
Onno Kreuzinger
aka: memed / Server Admin
 
Onno Kreuzinger's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 705
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: germany
Default Re: Wip 10? - 26-04-2004

is does not crash without bots in the game, only when i add a bot it instantly chrashes


sunny morning view from my balcony:

see our WIKI!
see our filebase!
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Wip 10?
Old
  (#18)
sparky99
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 18
Join Date: Oct 2009
Default Re: Wip 10? - 04-09-2012

I get this on Joebot 1.6.5.2 which is supposed to be 1.6.5.3. What in the code for realbot was changed so I can get my joebot blighter to re-compile and not crash?

TA.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Wip 10?
Old
  (#19)
Whistler
Summoner
 
Whistler's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,499
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Mist Village
Default Re: Wip 10? - 09-09-2012

http://code.google.com/p/csrealbot
realbot has also been unmaintained for a long time though
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com