.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > JKBotti
JKBotti The new generation of Half-Life bots by ghost of evilspy HLDMOpposing Force

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Bots Problem
Old
  (#1)
aleck
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default Bots Problem - 02-06-2014

Hello,

I just installed JKBotti but I have some problems..
Bots are connected but they don't move, only stay in one place , jump and rotate, don't attack or something...
what I have to do?
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Bots Problem
Old
  (#2)
RoboCop
vBulletin Veteran
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 73
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Dundee, Scotland
Default Re: Bots Problem - 07-06-2014

Can you maybe explain specifically on some problems you actually mean? Like any logs or anything you forgotten.

Also I think some of the JKB cvar were removed to make the bot controls simple. And I am guessing you didn't use the autowaypoint command, but I don't know if that is the case as I have no clues from what problems you are having. However if they are not moving then it is possible that you are running them in Op4CTF maps, as they won't work in those kind of maps, except HLDM and Op4DM maps.





vBulletin Webmaster since 2001
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Bots Problem
Old
  (#3)
aleck
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default Re: Bots Problem - 07-06-2014

I just found the problem, JKBotti don't work with amxmodx...
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Bots Problem
Old
  (#4)
RoboCop
vBulletin Veteran
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 73
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Dundee, Scotland
Default Re: Bots Problem - 07-06-2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by aleck View Post
I just found the problem, JKBotti don't work with amxmodx...
I don't think so I got JKB on my Linux Dedicated Server running on both HLDM and Op4DM.

If I knew what Metamod addons you are running on and your server specs, then it may give us clues on why you think JKB fails with AMXX.





vBulletin Webmaster since 2001
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Bots Problem
Old
  (#5)
aleck
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default Re: Bots Problem - 07-06-2014

I'm running :
Code:
    Metamod version 1.21p37 Copyright (c) 2001-2013 Will Day
     Patch: Metamod-P (mm-p) v37 Copyright (c) 2004-2013 Jussi Kivilinna
   Metamod comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY; for details type `meta gpl'.
   This is free software, and you are welcome to redistribute it
   under certain conditions; type `meta gpl' for details.
 
   AMX Mod X version 1.8.2 Copyright (c) 2004-2006 AMX Mod X Development Team
   AMX Mod X comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY; for details type `amxx gpl'.
   This is free software and you are welcome to redistribute it under
   certain conditions; type 'amxx gpl' for details.
Server specs :
Code:
  Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU           E5430  @ 2.66GHz
 2GB DDR3
 10GB HDD
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Bots Problem
Old
  (#6)
RoboCop
vBulletin Veteran
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 73
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Dundee, Scotland
Default Re: Bots Problem - 07-06-2014

You running on Windows or Linux?





vBulletin Webmaster since 2001
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Bots Problem
Old
  (#7)
aleck
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default Re: Bots Problem - 07-06-2014

Running Ubuntu 12.04 LTS
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Bots Problem
Old
  (#8)
RoboCop
vBulletin Veteran
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 73
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Dundee, Scotland
Default Re: Bots Problem - 08-06-2014

Well I am no expert but that is exactly what OS im running on, Ubuntu. I don't know why you think AMXX fails with JKB. But if I show you my jk_botti.cfg file and reveal the cvar then that may help as I got the settings adjusted adequately.

Code:
# wait for 5 seconds
pause 5

# automatic waypoint creation
autowaypoint 1

# add [lvlX] tags to players
bot_add_level_tag 0

# modify bot connection times show on steam server list
bot_conntimes 0

# use teambalancing? server alse must use mp_teamlist in order to make this work.
# balance types:
#  0: disabled
#  1: balance on bot add and kick (with min/max bots) (default)
team_balancetype 1

# block bots joining these team by autobalancing:
#team_blockedlist "scientist;gman"

# Remove the comments on the 2 lines below to support a minimum and maximum
# number of bots running on a dedicated server.  Bots will be added to the
# server until the total number of players (bots and humans) reaches the
# max_bots value.  Each time a new player joins the server, a bot will be
# kicked from the server unless there are only min_bots number of bots
# currently on the server.  After players disconnect from the server, bots
# will be automatically added back to the server until the total number
# of players reaches max_bots again.  You should make max_bots be AT LEAST
# one less than the maxplayers value (otherwise no one will be able to join
# your server).

min_bots 0
max_bots 8

bot_chat_percent 0
bot_taunt_percent 0
bot_whine_percent 0
bot_endgame_percent 0

bot_chat_tag_percent 0
bot_chat_drop_percent 0
bot_chat_swap_percent 0
bot_chat_lower_percent 0

bot_logo_percent 0
random_color 1

# add 5 bots using different skill levels (a random skin and name will be chosen)
#  reminder: addbot <skin> <name> <skill>

addbot "" "" 4
addbot "" "" 4
addbot "" "" 4
addbot "" "" 4
addbot "" "" 4
addbot "" "" 4
addbot "" "" 4
addbot "" "" 4

# set default skill level to 3 (for extra min/max bots)
#  Note that above addbots will be used by min/max code until
#  all addbot-bots are in use. After this code will generate 
#  new bots with default settings.
botskill 4
Try loading the bots on a map like bootcamp or any of the stock HLDM/Op4DM maps but not op4ctf prefixed maps please.





vBulletin Webmaster since 2001
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Bots Problem
Old
  (#9)
aleck
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default Re: Bots Problem - 08-06-2014

Well i'm not think about amxmodx fails, i start server with metamod + jkbotti only and bots are ok, they are moving, shooting, killing, etc. but when i start server with amxmodx enabled they stay where get spawned and just jump and rotate exactly on that spot...
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Bots Problem
Old
  (#10)
aleck
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default Re: Bots Problem - 09-06-2014

With your JKBotti config my problem still persist...
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com