.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Game servers > Bot Servers
Bot Servers You own a bot server? Here is the place to chat about it!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Bots servers collocated on the internet at 100 mbs
Old
  (#1)
Austin
Moderator
 
Austin's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 402
Join Date: Nov 2003
Default Bots servers collocated on the internet at 100 mbs - 24-11-2003

Bots servers collocated on the internet at 100 mbs
28 bots vs 4 humans on each server
69.13.48.110
69.13.48.120

Let me know what you think!
C U there...

Last edited by Austin; 16-12-2003 at 08:50..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Pierre-Marie Baty
Roi de France
 
Pierre-Marie Baty's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,049
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: 4643'60N 043'0W 0.187A
Default 24-11-2003

I wish I had DSL



RACC home - Bots-United: beer, babies & bots (especially the latter)
"Learn to think by yourself, else others will do it for you."
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
botmeister
Ex-Council Member
 
botmeister's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,090
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Canada
Default 28-11-2003

holy shit 28 vs 4 !

Are your servers running CS 1.5 or 1.6? What bots?


Maker of the (mEAn) Bot.Admin Manager

"In theory, there is no difference between theory and practice. But, in practice, there is." - Jan L.A. van de Snepscheut
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Austin
Moderator
 
Austin's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 402
Join Date: Nov 2003
Default 28-11-2003

Quote:
Originally Posted by botmeister
Are your servers running CS 1.5 or 1.6? What bots?
CS 1.5 with POD bots.
They are set to be a little easier.
This makes for great gaming with 4 humans who can play as a tight team!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
botmeister
Ex-Council Member
 
botmeister's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,090
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Canada
Default 28-11-2003

CS 1.5 is still going strong I see. I'm beginning to wonder if Valve will ever take down their won servers.


Maker of the (mEAn) Bot.Admin Manager

"In theory, there is no difference between theory and practice. But, in practice, there is." - Jan L.A. van de Snepscheut
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
stefanhendriks
RealBot Author
 
stefanhendriks's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,075
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Netherlands
Default 28-11-2003

why not? if you do you eventually force people to turn over or to buy a new CS (CZ?) version...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Pierre-Marie Baty
Roi de France
 
Pierre-Marie Baty's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,049
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: 4643'60N 043'0W 0.187A
Default 29-11-2003

If they do, people could still run their servers with the -nomaster option, I think, no ?



RACC home - Bots-United: beer, babies & bots (especially the latter)
"Learn to think by yourself, else others will do it for you."
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Bots servers collocated on the internet at 100 mbs
Old
  (#8)
stefanhendriks
RealBot Author
 
stefanhendriks's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,075
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Netherlands
Default Re: Bots servers collocated on the internet at 100 mbs - 31-12-2003

i don't know... i mean:

- nomaster

still makes it auth with won servers.


Author of RealBot, "Arrakis" and "Dune 2 - The Maker" | co-Founder of Bots-United | Fundynamic | Blog | E-Mail me
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Bots servers collocated on the internet at 100 mbs
Old
  (#9)
Pierre-Marie Baty
Roi de France
 
Pierre-Marie Baty's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,049
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: 4643'60N 043'0W 0.187A
Default Re: Bots servers collocated on the internet at 100 mbs - 31-12-2003

how come LAN servers don't need to auth with won servers then ???



RACC home - Bots-United: beer, babies & bots (especially the latter)
"Learn to think by yourself, else others will do it for you."
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Bots servers collocated on the internet at 100 mbs
Old
  (#10)
stefanhendriks
RealBot Author
 
stefanhendriks's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,075
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Netherlands
Default Re: Bots servers collocated on the internet at 100 mbs - 31-12-2003

Hmm, when i create a lan game, i still see 'auth with won' on my console ???


Author of RealBot, "Arrakis" and "Dune 2 - The Maker" | co-Founder of Bots-United | Fundynamic | Blog | E-Mail me

Last edited by stefanhendriks; 31-12-2003 at 20:22..
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com