.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > JKBotti
JKBotti The new generation of Half-Life bots by ghost of evilspy HLDMOpposing Force

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Re: jk_botti v1.42 release!
Old
  (#21)
sixcentgeorgefr
Member
 
sixcentgeorgefr's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 10
Join Date: Aug 2009
Default Re: jk_botti v1.42 release! - 16-08-2009

just to say that it is all fine with the gearbox coded path . there is another pluggin that has the same thing with cstrike , i talk about it because it is a bots-united release . it creates log with writing lines like :
[Sun Aug 16 13:10:17 2009] Player (WONId -1) joined ....
so i installed WON2Steam Log Fixer 1.1 but it did not changed the wonid to a steamid in the log

PlayerLog plugin at http://filebase.bots-united.com/inde...act=view&id=75
   
Reply With Quote
Re: jk_botti v1.42 release!
Old
  (#22)
sixcentgeorgefr
Member
 
sixcentgeorgefr's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 10
Join Date: Aug 2009
Default Re: jk_botti v1.42 release! - 22-08-2009

i tested this morning to use linux os for server but metamod is stopping the server :



is there a way using config files to have it working ? or it obliges you to compile a new file ?
   
Reply With Quote
Re: jk_botti v1.42 release!
Old
  (#23)
sixcentgeorgefr
Member
 
sixcentgeorgefr's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 10
Join Date: Aug 2009
Default Re: jk_botti v1.42 release! - 23-08-2009

i have found that the pluggin BunnyJump Plugin 1.13 is making the windows server crash when jk_botti is starting to create bots
   
Reply With Quote
Re: jk_botti v1.42 release!
Old
  (#24)
sixcentgeorgefr
Member
 
sixcentgeorgefr's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 10
Join Date: Aug 2009
Default Re: jk_botti v1.42 release! - 29-08-2009

the linux crash is solved if adding +localinfo mm_gamedll dlls/opfor_i386.so .
with linux there is no problem using bunnyjump and jk_botti .
win server is having crash if i use cpustat_mm.dll p4 optimised or not with jk_botti loaded .
i found it at http://www.bluetoast.org/files/Server/Metamod/Modifications/CPU%20Stat/ .
   
Reply With Quote
Re: jk_botti v1.42 release!
Old
  (#25)
sixcentgeorgefr
Member
 
sixcentgeorgefr's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 10
Join Date: Aug 2009
Default Re: jk_botti v1.42 release! - 06-09-2009

there is a bug that occurs with linux but not windows :
server is 32 players and in the jk_botti.cfg i have 31 addbot .
but when i do status at console the four first are not name of bots from addbot lines and they change at all round .
after these bot the other names are from list and in order .

to explain more this is end of jk_botti.cfg :


addbot "bender" "bender" 1
addbot "beret" "beret" 1
addbot "bryan" "bryan" 1
addbot "cl_suit" "cl_suit" 1
addbot "ctf_gina" "ctf_gina" 1
addbot "ctf_gordon" "ctf_gordon" 1
addbot "ctf_scientist" "ctf_scientist" 1
addbot "deadgrunt" "deadgrunt" 1
addbot "dm_helmet" "dm_helmet" 1
addbot "donuts" "donuts" 1
addbot "drill" "drill" 1
addbot "droid" "droid" 1
addbot "egyptfemale" "egyptfemale" 1
addbot "gina" "gina" 1
addbot "grunt" "grunt" 1
addbot "helmet" "helmet" 1
addbot "hgrunt" "hgrunt" 1
addbot "kate" "kate" 1
addbot "leon" "leon" 1
addbot "otis" "otis" 1
addbot "recon" "recon" 1
addbot "recruit" "recruit" 1
addbot "robo" "robo" 1
addbot "rose" "rose" 1
addbot "scientist" "scientist" 1
addbot "shephard" "shephard" 1
addbot "spiderman" "spiderman" 1
addbot "swat" "swat" 1
addbot "t800" "t800" 1
addbot "tower" "tower" 1
addbot "uscm" "uscm" 1


min_bots 2
max_bots 31

//

if i type status :

#28 "WTF_Admin" 28 BOT 0 00:33 0 0
#29 "Crystal_Pistol" 29 BOT 0 00:33 0 0
#30 "Gene_Poole" 30 BOT 0 00:33 0 0
#31 "Big_Van" 31 BOT 0 00:33 0 0
# 1 "bender" 1 BOT 1 00:33 0 0
# 2 "beret" 2 BOT 4 00:33 0 0
# 3 "bryan" 3 BOT 3 00:33 0 0
# 4 "cl_suit" 4 BOT 0 00:33 0 0
# 5 "ctf_gina" 5 BOT 1 00:33 0 0
# 6 "ctf_gordon" 6 BOT 0 00:33 0 0
# 7 "ctf_scientist" 7 BOT 1 00:33 0 0
# 8 "deadgrunt" 8 BOT 2 00:33 0 0
# 9 "dm_helmet" 9 BOT 4 00:33 0 0
#10 "donuts" 10 BOT 1 00:33 0 0
#11 "drill" 11 BOT 0 00:33 0 0
#12 "droid" 12 BOT 2 00:33 0 0
#13 "egyptfemale" 13 BOT 1 00:33 0 0
#14 "gina" 14 BOT 0 00:33 0 0
#15 "grunt" 15 BOT 1 00:33 0 0
#16 "helmet" 16 BOT 0 00:33 0 0
#17 "hgrunt" 17 BOT 0 00:33 0 0
#18 "kate" 18 BOT 1 00:33 0 0
#19 "leon" 19 BOT 0 00:33 0 0
#20 "otis" 20 BOT 1 00:33 0 0
#21 "recon" 21 BOT 0 00:33 0 0
#22 "recruit" 22 BOT 1 00:33 0 0
#23 "robo" 23 BOT 1 00:33 0 0
#24 "rose" 24 BOT 1 00:33 0 0
#25 "scientist" 25 BOT 0 00:33 0 0
#26 "shephard" 26 BOT 1 00:33 0 0
#27 "spiderman" 27 BOT 1 00:33 0 0
31 users


i did a cut and paste under windows so #** are wrong .
   
Reply With Quote
Re: jk_botti v1.42 release!
Old
  (#26)
[NvT]_KaszpiR_
Member
 
[NvT]_KaszpiR_'s Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 322
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: jk_botti v1.42 release! - 26-09-2009

hmm are you using clean (no other plugins) server?
what about maxplayers number?
what about sv_visiblemaxplayers?
   
Reply With Quote
Re: jk_botti v1.42 release!
Old
  (#27)
twitch
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2009
Default Re: jk_botti v1.42 release! - 26-03-2011

I have an issue/error on my dedicated HLDM server
I used to run jkbotti 1.42 on windows server but now I am running linux and I keep getting the error in console:

jk_botti.cfg cannot be found

I can add bots manually with this command:
jkbotti addbot

But I really need jkbotti plugin to find the jkbotti cfg and load it for me. Is there a fix for this? or could I be doing something wrong?
   
Reply With Quote
Re: jk_botti v1.42 release!
Old
  (#28)
[NvT]_KaszpiR_
Member
 
[NvT]_KaszpiR_'s Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 322
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: jk_botti v1.42 release! - 26-03-2011

http://kaszpir.hlds.pl/hlds/jk_botti.cfg

put that file in addons/jk_botti directory
   
Reply With Quote
Re: jk_botti v1.42 release!
Old
  (#29)
GordonFreeman
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 43
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Uzbekistan
Depressed Re: jk_botti v1.42 release! - 17-06-2011

Easy bot.
can you add 'HARD MODE' like YaPB? That they were playing on a level with Parabot. I think the bots easy because they use bot_aim2 (POD-Bot Easy Too) how to do so, would have been difficult bots?
I want a very difficult bot. In order to improve my skills of Half-Life


Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Re: jk_botti v1.42 release!
Old
  (#30)
GordonFreeman
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 43
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Uzbekistan
Embarrassed Re: jk_botti v1.42 release! - 17-06-2011

wow, this bot work with zxc

hullu,How about Opposing Force CTF? The boat, simply to show where the flag and to where bring it. Man a few times this show, and the bot will repeat it.
Tell the bot that this is an important point, that he sought it.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com