.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Enhancement Workshop > Metamod and metamod plugins
Metamod and metamod plugins Plugins and improvements for the metamod server-side mod

Reply
 
Thread Tools
im still slow
Old
  (#11)
RickJames
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default im still slow - 10-03-2004

i am using Pierre-Marie Baty version of podbot. its the newest one that i downloaded from the forums here. i dont know how to fix this problem. i am totaly confused.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Im An Idiot Help Me
Old
  (#12)
Terran
Member
 
Terran's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 431
Join Date: Jan 2004
Default Re: Im An Idiot Help Me - 10-03-2004

PotBot requires waypoint files, it has no autolearning like realbot. There are some links to waypoint files in this thread, maybe you find the waypoint files for your custom map there. If not, try google .
   
Reply With Quote
re : bots stand still
Old
  (#13)
kbello
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2009
Default re : bots stand still - 10-10-2009

hey,
i still play cs 1.6 and i just downloaded the metamod119 and the realbot
iI want to play in a map with some bots but the bots don't move,they move a little bit,but they stand constantly at their camp.wen i come to their camp then they shoot.why doesnt these bots move around the whole map?
can someone help me please?

thank you very mutch
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Im An Idiot Help Me
Old
  (#14)
mattisbogus
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 45
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default Re: Im An Idiot Help Me - 10-10-2009

When you first start using realbot the bots will not walk around. You must walk around the map first then as time goes on the bots will start to move around. The more you play with them, the better they will become, but really it's kind of outdated and I believe a newer more realistic aim algorithm has been coded which podbot and YaPB both have the option to use.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com