.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > YappA > Half-Life 2, Source and Source Games
Half-Life 2, Source and Source Games Discuss about Valve's new FPS game and its mods here Half-Life 2

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Re: Hl2 Sdk?
Old
  (#21)
MarD
Waypointer/Moderator
 
MarD's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,184
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canada.. EH!?
Default Re: Hl2 Sdk? - 02-04-2008

Heyyo,

AMAZING NEWS! They are going to setup proper 3rd party bot support on Source Engine 14 (aka, orange box source engine).

Quote:
------- Additional Comment #5 From Tony Sergi 2008-04-01 13:50 ------- As Jeremy is already aware, I've been working on this for the past week and he's
already got his hands on a beta to experiment with, so I can nail down whatever
else is needed for the first update to the interfaces that we're making. The
first valve game to support it should be TF2 with the others falling in-line
once they're up and running on the new engine.

------- Additional Comment #6 From Tony Sergi 2008-04-01 13:53 ------- Oh, and also; if you have any questions feel free to shoot me off an email and
I'll answer them as best as I can, ALSO, throw your requests/suggestions at me,
and If I haven't already handled them, I'll make sure I've gotten a solution for it.
omegallah@gmail.com

GO! GO! GO! Email him EXACTLY what you guys need!

http://developer.valvesoftware.com/c..._bug.cgi?id=16

This could truly be our actual first chance to set things right! I mean, he's working on a beta so with good measure maybe in a few months we'll even see it come out.

That means.. once all Source SDK mods move over to the new Orange Box SDK we'll even be able to do support for those, and CSS and DODS and HL2DM.

Oh shit.. just noticed it was today.. hmm, hopefully it's not an april fools joke...


Later-a-much, and LONG LIVE THE D!,
(Link>>>MarD's Moddin' Site<<<Link) MarD

Rock Hound. (<Link)
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Hl2 Sdk?
Old
  (#22)
DrEvil
Member
 
DrEvil's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 142
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Default Re: Hl2 Sdk? - 02-04-2008

It's not an April fools. I am the Jeremy he speaks of. I have been helping out with figuring out what the new interfaces need and stuff. Things are looking very promising in the WIP source he gave me yesterday. These new interfaces will be Orange Box SDK only, so only games that run on that SDK will be able to use them. TF2 is the first target, followed by other Valve games when they are upgraded to OB. Good news for all. It's been a long time coming.


Omni-bot AI framework
http://www.omni-bot.com

Foxbot - for Team Fortress Classic
http://www.foxbot.net


   
Reply With Quote
Re: Hl2 Sdk?
Old
  (#23)
MarD
Waypointer/Moderator
 
MarD's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,184
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canada.. EH!?
Default Re: Hl2 Sdk? - 02-04-2008

Heyyo,

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrEvil View Post
It's not an April fools. I am the Jeremy he speaks of. I have been helping out with figuring out what the new interfaces need and stuff. Things are looking very promising in the WIP source he gave me yesterday. These new interfaces will be Orange Box SDK only, so only games that run on that SDK will be able to use them. TF2 is the first target, followed by other Valve games when they are upgraded to OB. Good news for all. It's been a long time coming.
Did I ever forget to tell you man.. that I u? cause I do.

Omg, lol, this will pwn! proper bots to help fill up servers. Do behemoth spy vs spy server nights.. oh man.. oh man, lol.


Later-a-much, and LONG LIVE THE D!,
(Link>>>MarD's Moddin' Site<<<Link) MarD

Rock Hound. (<Link)
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Hl2 Sdk?
Old
  (#24)
MarD
Waypointer/Moderator
 
MarD's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,184
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canada.. EH!?
Default Re: Hl2 Sdk? - 24-12-2008

Heyyo,

I have a TF2 server again Dr.Evil... any chance I can beta-test your bots on it?


Later-a-much, and LONG LIVE THE D!,
(Link>>>MarD's Moddin' Site<<<Link) MarD

Rock Hound. (<Link)
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Hl2 Sdk?
Old
  (#25)
DrEvil
Member
 
DrEvil's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 142
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Default Re: Hl2 Sdk? - 05-01-2009

I'm not allowed to give out the modified engine and tf2 dlls needed to run the bot. I'm trying to be persistent with pushing them to release the updates to the public.


Omni-bot AI framework
http://www.omni-bot.com

Foxbot - for Team Fortress Classic
http://www.foxbot.net


   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com