.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Game servers > Bot Servers
Bot Servers You own a bot server? Here is the place to chat about it!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
podbot server
Old
  (#1)
person135
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 259
Join Date: Sep 2006
Default podbot server - 16-10-2006

Hi I own a podbot server that has the mods war3ft, superhero, uwc3, chickenmod, AMXMODX, and I could install CSDM.

What is bad about my server is that it is not an internet server(it's LAN). HOWEVER, you can easily access my LAN server with Hamachi, a free simple software that lets people who are not on LAN create a virtual LAN. So all you need to do is be in my hamachi network and you should have access to my server. Also, my server is only on sometimes. But I could possibly have it on more.

for hamachi, visit hamachi.cc.

If you are interested, please contact me. Getting hamachi is really simple and if we're both ready, you guys can easily play on my server.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: podbot server
Old
  (#2)
Ancient
PodBot MM's Laziest Waypointer
 
Ancient's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,010
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Nebraska, United States of America
Default Re: podbot server - 16-10-2006

I finally got my listenserver listed on steam for cstrike

Code:
// Use this file to configure your LISTEN server. 
// This config file is executed on server start. 
echo "executing listenserver.cfg" 
// default server name. 
hostname "CFEGames.com Counter-strike WeekDays Server" 
// IMPORTANT: set the following variable for your LAN or INTERNET play (put // to turn off which option you don't want) 
sv_lan 0 ; echo "*** INTERNET SERVER RUNNING! ***" 
//sv_lan 1 ; //echo "*** LAN ONLY SERVER RUNNING! ***" 
sv_region 0 // US East
// tell the master servers your real IP address 
// IP 
// disable autoaim - leave this 0 
sv_aim 0 
// disable clients' ability to pause the server - leave this 0 
pausable 0 
// maximum client movement speed 
sv_maxspeed 320 
// 20 minute timelimit 
mp_timelimit 30
// leave this to 0 
sv_cheats 0 
// load ban files 
exec listip.cfg 
exec banned.cfg 
// make it so your settings are used every map change 
mapchangecfgfile listenserver.cfg 
// turn on logging 
mp_logfile 1 
log on
I got this from my listenserver.cfg, I sopose its basicly the same for server.cfg


[Web Designer][Waypointer][Gamer]
CFE Games Administrator
[CFE]Games.com
[Never Trust the Untrusted]
   
Reply With Quote
Re: podbot server
Old
  (#3)
person135
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 259
Join Date: Sep 2006
Default Re: podbot server - 17-10-2006

yeah maybe i should try it. I'll try to make a ds that hopefully will be on the internet and not lan

WHen I run it, it says it won't be listed on the masterlist because my steam isn't updated. I don't feel like updating steam.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: podbot server
Old
  (#4)
Ancient
PodBot MM's Laziest Waypointer
 
Ancient's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,010
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Nebraska, United States of America
Default Re: podbot server - 17-10-2006

I thought steam automaticly updates...

Well I would recomend updating it, doesn't do any harm.


[Web Designer][Waypointer][Gamer]
CFE Games Administrator
[CFE]Games.com
[Never Trust the Untrusted]
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com