.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > POD-Bot mm > Releases, Installers, Docs & Coding
Releases, Installers, Docs & Coding Where the official development happens

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Re: POD-bot back into shape.
Old
  (#61)
DreamLord34
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 415
Join Date: Jan 2004
Default Re: POD-bot back into shape. - 25-02-2004

Ok I'm still not getting anything even with that config file.
My ivpbot folder is at D:\hlserver2\cstrike\ivpbot.
As far as I can thell, that is right but never loads.
  
Re: POD-bot back into shape.
Old
  (#62)
Whistler
Summoner
 
Whistler's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,499
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Mist Village
Default Re: POD-bot back into shape. - 25-02-2004

Thanks again PM. Now this may be nice...
Code:
    if (m_iAimFlags < AIM_LASTENEMY)
    {
 	  // check if we're going through a door...
 	  UTIL_TraceLine(pev->origin, m_vecDestOrigin, ignore_monsters, edict(), &tr);
 
 	  if (tr.flFraction < 1.0 && !FNullEnt(tr.pHit))
 	  {
 		 if (FClassnameIs(tr.pHit, "func_door") ||
 			FClassnameIs(tr.pHit, "func_door_rotating"))
 		 {
 			// Always face the door when going through it
 			m_iAimFlags |= AIM_ENTITY;
 			// PMB: don't use the origin of the door
 			m_vecEntity = m_vecDestOrigin;
 			// If the door is near enough...
 			if (Length2(VecBModelOrigin(tr.pHit) - pev->origin) < 2500)
 			{
 			   m_flNoCollTime = gpGlobals->time + 0.5; // don't consider being stuck
 			   if (RANDOM_LONG(1, 100) < 50)
 				  pev->buttons |= IN_USE; // Also 'use' the door randomly
 			}
 		 }
 	  }
    }
  
Re: POD-bot back into shape.
Old
  (#63)
Pierre-Marie Baty
Roi de France
 
Pierre-Marie Baty's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,049
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: 46°43'60N 0°43'0W 0.187A
Default Re: POD-bot back into shape. - 25-02-2004

Okay lads, fixed a shitload of bugs again. It appears that I had *REALLY* rushed this version. Now that I have finally succeeded in running Steam on my machine I could test the bot and fix a few bugs. Here's the new changelog
Quote:
+ (some time later) GEEZ, looks like I had rushed this version. Back to it
again, and VERY ANGRY!!!
+ Rewrote the messy CS buy routines in a clean way at last
+ Fixed Count Floyd's experimental A* pathfinder. He was using no heuristic!!!
+ Fixed bots too shy, was linked to the absence of heuristic function. I wrote
a square distance heuristic (no sqrt involved. Fast and efficient)
+ Because of an important change in the way the pathfinder behaves, you should
delete all your .pxp files again, or use untouched .pxp files from PB 2.5
+ Fixed bots don't buy in CS 1.6 after the first round.
+ Fixed BotSpawnInit() calls zapping the bot's brains several times in a row
+ Fixed bots trying to pick up a new weapon without discarding the shield
+ Fixed VERY COMMON crash bugs in bot chat functions (ThreatTab index > 31)
+ Fixed yet another whole shitload of crash bugs on bad entities (w/ FNullEnt)
+ Got rid of the unused MOTD message catching
+ Bots now know when icons are blinking on their HUD: bomb, defuser, buy zone
+ Delayed bots buying so that they don't buy all in the same frame (lag issue)
+ Fixed bots having trouble at doors. Bot navigate doors perfectly now.
+ Bots pay much more attention to the mission goals now. They don't mess
around anymore doing idle stuff, they deploy and go to the goal.
+ Fixed bots getting stuck on ladders where a func_breakable would block them
+ Now using ServerActivate() instead of StartFrame() to catch map changes
+ The A* pathfinder should be faster now
+ Took the buying code out of the message queue. WTF was it doing there ???
+ Rewrote team/class selection function: 3 times shorter, twice as efficient.
+ Now the bot is pretty much more stable.
Get the new one at the same URL:
http://racc.bots-united.com/releases/podbot.zip

Sorry for all the fuss. I guess I should better go to bed now



RACC home - Bots-United: beer, babies & bots (especially the latter)
"Learn to think by yourself, else others will do it for you."
  
Re: POD-bot back into shape.
Old
  (#64)
Pancak3
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: POD-bot back into shape. - 25-02-2004

did u take out the +localinfo ivpbot/ivpbot.dll in your command line?
  
Re: POD-bot back into shape.
Old
  (#65)
DreamLord34
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 415
Join Date: Jan 2004
Default Re: POD-bot back into shape. - 25-02-2004

Ok I changed the dll for mEAN & I assume IVPBot is loading via that configs.ini file as I now have RB learning from IVPBot.
With this new podbot.dll, will it & RB play nicely?
  
Re: POD-bot back into shape.
Old
  (#66)
[+Duracell-]
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 65
Join Date: Jan 2004
Default Re: POD-bot back into shape. - 25-02-2004

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pierre-Marie Baty
*snip*
So will this alleviate the Realbot/Podbot crashing when loaded at the same time, or is this a Realbot problem that stefan has to fix?
  
Re: POD-bot back into shape.
Old
  (#67)
DreamLord34
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 415
Join Date: Jan 2004
Default Re: POD-bot back into shape. - 25-02-2004

Can someone test it to see if it still crashes?
I'm running IVP with RB at the moment reteaching RB.
Anyone have more waypoints for IVP I could use besides the default?
  
Re: POD-bot back into shape.
Old
  (#68)
Pierre-Marie Baty
Roi de France
 
Pierre-Marie Baty's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,049
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: 46°43'60N 0°43'0W 0.187A
Default Re: POD-bot back into shape. - 25-02-2004

I believe it's a RealBot problem... the test is simple: if it crashes in module podbot_mm.dll, it's a problem with the podbot code, but if it crashes in module realbot_mm.dll it's a RealBot problem and it's up to Stefan.

I'd be interested to know the results of this test



RACC home - Bots-United: beer, babies & bots (especially the latter)
"Learn to think by yourself, else others will do it for you."
  
Re: POD-bot back into shape.
Old
  (#69)
[+Duracell-]
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 65
Join Date: Jan 2004
Default Re: POD-bot back into shape. - 25-02-2004

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pierre-Marie Baty
I believe it's a RealBot problem... the test is simple: if it crashes in module podbot_mm.dll, it's a problem with the podbot code, but if it crashes in module realbot_mm.dll it's a RealBot problem and it's up to Stefan.

I'd be interested to know the results of this test
You are correct...the Realbot dll is causing the crash, if I remember looking right

@Dreamlord, how are you getting Ivp and RB to run at the same time?
  
Re: POD-bot back into shape.
Old
  (#70)
DreamLord34
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 415
Join Date: Jan 2004
Default Re: POD-bot back into shape. - 25-02-2004

Using a configs.ini in my metamod folder & also using mEAN. It wouldn't load before but since I changed the mean.dll to the mean_cs16.dll, they're working fine now.
  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com