.:: Bots United ::.

.:: Bots United ::. (http://forums.bots-united.com/index.php)
-   HPB_bot (http://forums.bots-united.com/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   Steam Help (http://forums.bots-united.com/showthread.php?t=4249)

RR99i 24-07-2005 09:08

Steam Help

Hi everyone,

I'm having trouble trying to install HPB Bot 4.0. I want to install it for Deathmatch Classic (Steam Version). I go to C:\Program Files\Valve\Steam\SteamApps\*username*\deathmatch classic. I read the ReadMe on what to do. I've tried putting the files at that location and also, C:\Program Files\Valve\Steam\SteamApps\*username*\deathmatch classic\dmc . When I click on the install.bat, it tells me it's in the wrong directory. Sorry if this doesn't make any sence. If someone could give step-by-step instructions on how to get HPB Bot to work. I'm very new to adding bots to older games.

BeaverMon 24-07-2005 17:12

Re: Steam Help

Cool, a fellow Hoosier! Where do you live?

I'm having a simular problem for HPB_bot 3.0, trying to get it installed with TFC, and getting that same message. I've already posted my question for it.

RR99i 24-07-2005 22:29

Hi BeaverMon :),

I'm from close to Anderson, IN. But the closest little town I'm by is called, Perkinsville. I only play with the bots right now. My only ok option to the internet is, dial-up. I should have just posted on your topic. I'm not sure if I need a MOD (like metamod) to get HPB Bot to work. I don't have a clue as to where I install a MOD for Steam. This is all confusing to me. I'm like a little kid that hasn't pasted 1st grade. I would need step by step instructions at what I need to do. I've read the ReadMe for HPB Bot, but don't understand all I need to do. I have Half-Life Platinum Collection. I would like to get bots not only for Deathmatch Classic, but also: Opposing Force, Team Fortress Classic.

Pierre-Marie Baty 25-07-2005 01:01