.:: Bots United ::.

.:: Bots United ::. (http://forums.bots-united.com/index.php)
-   Grave Bot (http://forums.bots-united.com/forumdisplay.php?f=56)
-   -   Customizing the Grave bots (http://forums.bots-united.com/showthread.php?t=4418)

Tum 31-08-2005 23:44

Customizing the Grave bots
 
I am having troubles customizing my grave bots. I would like to have all my bots be level 1 when they join. I would also like to have their following skills and weapons priority be like this (this is also how the code looks like in my grave_bot.cfg) :
botweapon weapon_crossbow skill 1
botweapon weapon_shotgun skill 1
botweapon weapon_gauss skill 1
botweapon weapon_rpg skill 1
botweapon weapon_9mmAR skill 1
botweapon weapon_357 skill 1
botweapon weapon_9mmhandgun skill 1
botweapon weapon_crowbar skill 1
botweapon weapon_egon skill 1
botweapon weapon_hornetgun skill 1
botweapon weapon_snark skill 1
botweapon weapon_crossbow priority 0
botweapon weapon_shotgun priority 1
botweapon weapon_gauss priority 2
botweapon weapon_rpg priority 3
botweapon weapon_357 priority 4
botweapon weapon_9mmAR priority 5
botweapon weapon_9mmhandgun priority 6
botweapon weapon_crowbar priority 7
botweapon weapon_egon priority 8
botweapon weapon_hornetgun priority 8
botweapon weapon_snark priority 8


Instead, when I start my server, my bots don't have these settings. I have to manually add these lines into my server via console :
gravebot "botweapon weapon_crossbow skill 1"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_shotgun skill 1"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_gauss skill 1"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_rpg skill 1"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_9mmAR skill 1"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_357 skill 1"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_9mmhandgun skill 1"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_crowbar skill 1"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_egon skill 1"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_hornetgun skill 1"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_snark skill 1"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_crossbow priority 0"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_shotgun priority 1"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_gauss priority 2"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_rpg priority 3"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_357 priority 4"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_9mmAR priority 5"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_9mmhandgun priority 6"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_crowbar priority 7"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_egon priority 8"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_hornetgun priority 8"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_snark priority 8"


My grave_bot.cfg is located in my Half-Life/valve folder, and this is the file that came with the gravebot package (well it's an altered one because of the above code I added). Also, the way the grave_bot.cfg is right now, it doesn't even add bots, I have to manually type in server console, "gravebot addbot". I do have "exec grave_bot.cfg" in my server.cfg. This is getting kinda long but I'll add the code that's in the original grave_bot.cfg file :
# wait for 3 seconds
pause 3
# change default bot skill level to 2
botskill 2
# add a skill level 1 bot
addbot 1
pause 1
# add a skill level 2 bot
addbot 1
pause 1
# add a skill level 3 bot
addbot 1
pause 1
# add a skill level 4 bot
addbot 1
pause 1
# add a skill level 5 bot
addbot 1


My server specs :
AMD Athlon Xp 2200+
512 DDR RAM
Windows XP Pro

I run a dedicated Half-Life Deathmatch server with metamod version 1.18.0.0 and amxx 1.55

These are the metamod plugins I run :
bunnyjump_mm.dll (not sure what version),
eye_mm.dll (not sure what version),
booster_mm.dll (version 2.4.0.0),
stripper2_mm.dll (version ,
hpb_bot_mm.dll (version 4.0),

These are the custom amxx plugins I run :
High Ping Kicker (version 1.2.0)
Camera (version 1.0)
Clan Tag Checker (version 1.1)

Tum 31-08-2005 23:57

Re: Customizing the Grave bots
 
One more thing, I thought that since the commands I added in the console worked, I could make a new grave_bot.cfg that looked like this :

gravebot "botskill 1"
gravebot addbot 1
gravebot "botweapon weapon_crossbow skill 1"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_shotgun skill 1"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_gauss skill 1"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_rpg skill 1"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_9mmAR skill 1"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_357 skill 1"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_9mmhandgun skill 1"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_crowbar skill 1"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_egon skill 1"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_hornetgun skill 1"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_snark skill 1"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_crossbow priority 0"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_shotgun priority 1"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_gauss priority 2"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_rpg priority 3"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_357 priority 4"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_9mmAR priority 5"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_9mmhandgun priority 6"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_crowbar priority 7"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_egon priority 8"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_hornetgun priority 8"
gravebot "botweapon weapon_snark priority 8"


My bot doesn't get added, and the only thing I see working in the console is the last command. It tells me, "priority for weapon weapon_snark is now 8". But no bot :(. Then if I take out everything except for the addbot line, my bot will be added, but the rest of the weapon stuff doesn't anymore.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:08.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.