.:: Bots United ::.

.:: Bots United ::. (http://forums.bots-united.com/index.php)
-   Cube Bot (http://forums.bots-united.com/forumdisplay.php?f=77)
-   -   fmod.dll? (http://forums.bots-united.com/showthread.php?t=5960)

Polter 06-12-2006 00:22

fmod.dll?
 
Hello guys,
im new here and i apologize if im quite not good in english...

I have just downloadaed the cube bot 0.3 but then it say it requires fmod.dll.
I downloaded fmod.dll (version 3.7.something) and pasted it on the /bin foldeer and also in the system32 folder.

I tried to run the cubebot but it says:
The procedure entry point_FSOUND_Sample_Load@16 could not be located in the...

I deleted the fmod in the/bin but it still the same... same as what i did when i deldetd in the system32 folder... After i have deldeeted all the fmod.dll it says that it needs the file...

Rick 06-12-2006 22:13

Re: fmod.dll?
 
You need to download and install Cube and then extract the cube bot files to that directory.
fmod.dll and all the other stuff that is required come with Cube.

Polter 07-12-2006 03:10

Re: fmod.dll?
 
it does not exist...

I have installed cube but no fmod.dll in the /bin directory...

Is there a complete step-by-step guide on how to install cube bot?

I have a hard read the readme file... I open it and its quite garbled...

Whistler 07-12-2006 08:44

Re: fmod.dll?
 
FMod can be found at:
http://www.fmod.org/files/fmodapi40430win-installer.exe

PS: maybe it would be better to link Cube with SDL_mixer :)

Rick 07-12-2006 20:36

Re: fmod.dll?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Polter (Post 53176)
it does not exist...

I have installed cube but no fmod.dll in the /bin directory...

Is there a complete step-by-step guide on how to install cube bot?

I have a hard read the readme file... I open it and its quite garbled...

Did you install an older version by any chance? I just installed the latest cube, extracted the cube bot files to the cube directory and it worked. Since older versions of Cube used fmod and older bot versions were build for a 'Cube with fmod' version this might cause troubles.
So if you could download the latest version and verify if it works .. :)

The readme can't be read by notepad(forgot to check that...). Wordpad (or any other modern editor) should work however.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:54.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.