.:: Bots United ::.

.:: Bots United ::. (http://forums.bots-united.com/index.php)
-   IvPBot (http://forums.bots-united.com/forumdisplay.php?f=39)
-   -   IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help (http://forums.bots-united.com/showthread.php?t=1117)

Zerberus 17-03-2004 15:19

IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help
 
Hi,

i have a working Metamod with AMX + Plugins.

Wenn i all the IvP Bot dll to the metamod, the bots don't work.

I have set in "liblist.gam" thats the metamod dll as gamedll

when i add in a shortcut -dll ivpbot/ivpbot.dll

the bots works, but the metamod doesn't work.

Is their a chance to run metamod and ivp bot at one time?

PODBOT 2.5 supports this, if i add "-mm_gamedll podbot/podbot.dll" metamod and podbot works, but with IvP Bot it doesn't works, can somebody help me?

mfg Zerberus

Hardwood 17-03-2004 15:28

Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help
 
For cstrike command line
-dll addons\metamod\dlls\metamod.dll

create metamod\config.ini
add this line(must be metamod117):
gamedll ivpbot/ivpbot.dll

Zerberus 17-03-2004 15:40

Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help
 
jo, thx, i have seen the same thing on this minute here ---> http://forums.bots-united.com/showth...=8506#post8506



i have deleted all until this

plugin_file addons/metamod/plugins.ini
exec_cfg server.cfg
gamedll ivpbot/ivpbot.dll


and Bots and Metamod worked :)

thx

delirious 18-03-2004 20:17

Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help
 
its quite simple.. in steam.... right click the game you wish to run bots... click properties... then click launch options... then you add the whole +gamedll thingy majiger

colem4n 03-04-2004 03:30

Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help
 
worked perfect thank you guys so much!

TyP3-R 15-04-2004 01:56

Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help
 
Anyone have any luck with this IVP Bot and MetamodX 1.17x3 + AMXmodX?

Ive tried the config.ini deal and no work.

plugin_file addons/metamod/plugins.ini
exec_cfg server.cfg
gamedll_linux "ivpbot/ivpbot_i486.so"

Am I doing something wrong?

LSKREW 19-04-2004 12:52

Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help
 
Done For Me!! Nice Work Thx

Fossil_484 30-05-2004 03:25

Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help
 
I got metamodX and ivp bot running ok. Ignore all of that other stuff and ONLY put:

gamedll ivpbot/ivpbot.dll

into the config.ini, nothing else. I put -dll addons/metamod/dlls/metamodx.dll for the link to start CS or a dedicated server. In my case I have the dedicated server. then AMX should load and Bots will work also. If you need help with that AIM: me 1 on 1 Fossil 484, or email me or what ever I'll try to help ya.;)

sPlOrYgOn 30-05-2004 03:29

Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by TyP3-R
Anyone have any luck with this IVP Bot and MetamodX 1.17x3 + AMXmodX?

Ive tried the config.ini deal and no work.

plugin_file addons/metamod/plugins.ini
exec_cfg server.cfg
gamedll_linux "ivpbot/ivpbot_i486.so"

Am I doing something wrong?

don't put gamedll_linux...
just put gamedll

Trumpet_Rhapsody 15-06-2004 00:16

Re: IvP Bot + Metamod = plz help
 
I've tried adding gamedll ivpbot/ivpbot.dll to the .ini file, and it appears to sorta work. If i try ivp in the console window (i'm running dedicated) it says invalid command, but if i use amx_rcon ivp addbot it adds a bot to the server. Anybody have an idea why the menu and the console commands might not work?


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:55.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.