.:: Bots United ::.

.:: Bots United ::. (http://forums.bots-united.com/index.php)
-   IvPBot (http://forums.bots-united.com/forumdisplay.php?f=39)
-   -   fixed yet? (http://forums.bots-united.com/showthread.php?t=4663)

fobman 11-11-2005 08:22

fixed yet?
 
im sry im new to the forum, new to this bot and i've looked all around but i cant get the bots to join teams.... i read in other forums that valve keeps changing it or sumthing but is there like a new fix to it or sumthing?

plz and ty

sry for my noobness :)

ltjplay123 18-11-2005 20:04

Re: fixed yet?
 
Hey im a noobie to these forums too and I just dled ivpbot. Yea all the bots stay as spectators and you cant get them to join due to the new update in steam. So we just have to wait around for an update but I heard that you can use podbotmm and get the bots to work.

jeefo 18-11-2005 21:19

Re: fixed yet?
 
This problem is already explained in other forums here. Bots won't join team because of _vgui_menus is not set to zero. This problem already fixed in other PODs: Yapb, Podbotmm, EPodbot, try to use theese bots, or wait while KaCaT update the ivpbot. (or you can modifiy sources yourself :))

KiLLrAzOR 19-11-2005 00:26

Re: fixed yet?
 
Hey guys. Make sure you update Metamod to.. Or the bots won't work.

jeefo 19-11-2005 01:08

Re: fixed yet?
 
Metamod? for what? Ivpbot is not metamod plugin yet, yapb & epod can be used both as a standalone dll and metamod plugin. Only podbot mm requires metamod... But if this guys wan't to use ivpbot, there is no requirement to install metamod before.

justinone 09-12-2005 21:08

Re: fixed yet?
 
And what is this _vgui_menus thing? how can i change it?

jeefo 09-12-2005 21:45

Re: fixed yet?
 
1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

And what is this _vgui_menus thing? how can i change it?
To be able to fix that, you must modify the code of ivpbot!

Here the ivpbot dll with _vgui_menus set to zero. I'm not testing this dll, just set _vgui_menus to 0, and compile...

justinone 09-12-2005 22:24

Re: fixed yet?
 
Thank you i will give it a go.

justinone 09-12-2005 22:31

Re: fixed yet?
 
This ivpbot.dll failed to work. The bots just spectate as usuall, was their another step to this? i simply extracted over the old ivpbot.dll and tryed.

DaEllum67 11-12-2005 17:59

Re: fixed yet?
 
1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by strelomet
To be able to fix that, you must modify the code of ivpbot!

Here the ivpbot dll with _vgui_menus set to zero. I'm not testing this dll, just set _vgui_menus to 0, and compile...

You didn't make all of the right changes, only one of them. use this dll instead; it has been tested:


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:20.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.