.:: Bots United ::.

.:: Bots United ::. (http://forums.bots-united.com/index.php)
-   HPB_bot (http://forums.bots-united.com/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   Installed HPB bot, nothing happens (http://forums.bots-united.com/showthread.php?t=4410)

insx 30-08-2005 17:54

Installed HPB bot, nothing happens
 
I have metamod working, installed HPB_bot as per the readme, nothing seems to be happening. (Linux hlds pre steam).

I get this when I run 'Install' in the Valve folder:

Copying HPB_bot_i386.so into valve/addons/HPB_bot directory
cp: cannot stat `../HPB_bot_i386.so': No such file or directory

Is that significant?

Thanks
Tim

Degenatron 30-08-2005 19:11

Re: Installed HPB bot, nothing happens
 
I have no linux experience, but I had the same type of problem.

I fixed the problem by by NOT manually installing the dll (.so for you). I ran the installer found on the HPB_Bot download page. It put the DLL in a different place and now it works fine.

Hope that helps,
D-Gen

Pierre-Marie Baty 31-08-2005 13:41

Re: Installed HPB bot, nothing happens
 
To test if the bot is installed correctly go in the server console and type "meta list". Print the results here.

insx 31-08-2005 16:35

Re: Installed HPB bot, nothing happens
 
meta list
Currently loaded plugins:
description stat pend file vers src load unlod
[ 1] Adminmod RUN - admin_MM_i386.so v2.50.60 ini Start ANY
[ 2] <HPB_bot_i386.s badf load HPB_bot_i386.so v - ini - -
2 plugins, 1 running



http://www.the-sampsons.co.uk/meta_list.JPG

insx 31-08-2005 16:58

Re: Installed HPB bot, nothing happens
 
I did use the install script which is looking to copy /hlds_l/HPB_bot/HPB_bot_i386.so

There is no such file but there is a file called /hlds_l/HPB_bot/HPB_bot_mm_i386.so

Am I missing a file here or is the install script wrong?

insx 02-09-2005 12:33

Re: Installed HPB bot, nothing happens
 
OK. I installed version 3.0 of HPB bot and it works fine. The version 4 distribution from the download page absolutely does not include the file HPB_bot_i386.so. How can it possibly work?

BTW, the readme file also says that it is Version 2.1 (April 28th, 2002).

Help!

tbone 02-09-2005 15:55

Re: Installed HPB bot, nothing happens
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by insx
OK. I installed version 3.0 of HPB bot and it works fine. The version 4 distribution from the download page absolutely does not include the file HPB_bot_i386.so. How can it possibly work?

BTW, the readme file also says that it is Version 2.1 (April 28th, 2002).

Help!

How did you get version 3.0 to work, I d/l it from the linux section and it gives me the same file as version 4.0 does, not an .so file. Please provide a link for the one you got to work. Thanks!

tbone 02-09-2005 16:24

Re: Installed HPB bot, nothing happens
 
Disregard the last message I got 4.0 to work!!! .so file is i386 not i486 and was having pointers going to wrong file since I tried so many versions.

Pierre-Marie Baty 05-09-2005 14:18

Re: Installed HPB bot, nothing happens
 
Cool, was it a problem with the installer or your fault ? I need to know if there is a bug in the Linux HPB_bot installer that needs to be fixed.

insx 05-09-2005 15:47

Re: Installed HPB bot, nothing happens
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Pierre-Marie Baty
Cool, was it a problem with the installer or your fault ? I need to know if there is a bug in the Linux HPB_bot installer that needs to be fixed.

I believe the download is missing a file. The install script tries to copy HPB_bot_i386.so but there is no such file in the tar archive. It may be possible to sort it out by manually installing the library but I haven't figured it out yet. Tbone has had more success.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:08.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.