.:: Bots United ::.

.:: Bots United ::. (http://forums.bots-united.com/index.php)
-   E[POD]bot (http://forums.bots-united.com/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot (http://forums.bots-united.com/showthread.php?t=2963)

MarD 11-11-2004 09:34

Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
 
Heyyo,

Ok, since E[POD]bot is in full development again, and I can't always notice problems, and anyone of you guys notice errors with it, please post them here. Also, try to describe what exactly happened, and do you know how to make this bug reappear? Also, screenshots of these bugs in play will also help us discover the source of the problem.

Black_Hunter 10-12-2004 01:48

Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
 
your titles file in v4a is very buggy here is an example:


http://img55.exs.cx/img55/4773/dedust00002ca.jpg

MarD 10-12-2004 02:21

Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
 
Heyyo,

What you need to do is run the epbcfg executable file, and load the english.txt console and text, and then "save and exit" or "save file" then you should be fine. :)

Black_Hunter 10-12-2004 03:44

Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
 
and when i play in the internet without E[POD]bot????

Whistler 11-12-2004 12:33

Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
 
you need this file for CS 1.6:
http://filebase.bots-united.com/inde...on=file&id=232

The Storm 11-12-2004 12:45

Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Whistler

Whistler if you configurate EPBcfg executable file and choose bots menu languarge and bot chat and after that save the file all will be OK.
Try;)!!!

Whistler 11-12-2004 12:49

Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
 
I don't think it will work with Steam.

The Storm 11-12-2004 22:34

Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Whistler
I don't think it will work with Steam.

It is fully tested by MarD and me and if you configurate the EPBcfg.exe file correct all will be OK.
And I use Steam.
If I don't use Steam I will not be able to play CS 1.6 :).

MarD 12-12-2004 02:11

Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
 
Heyyo,

hmm, THE_STORM, we should fix this an upload a fixed version. Just do our fix, and then put it in the installer, then send it to me or you can upload it.

Baddle_Bot 23-05-2005 08:02

Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
 
Hey I'm using CS retail 1.5 with the WON2 patch and also Extreme Edition (which is just an update to graphics so that shouldnt change much) and E[POD] Bot v4b. I've also read the read firsts and done the set language thingy in the epbcfg file.

I've tried with a base install of CS retail, with just the latest retail patch, with the EE and combinations of the three and I still get this menu bug.

Is there something I'm doing wrong?

Is there anything else I could do to fix it?

Another bug:

I'm using CS Revolution which is CS 1.5 stuck on steam with all the menus and stuff (http://www.csrev.com/) and when I try to run E[POD] Bot with it when I start a game it crashes straight to the desktop. Not a biggy coz if i want to play with bots I can just play normal 1.5 (or the EE)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:39.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.