.:: Bots United ::.

.:: Bots United ::. (http://forums.bots-united.com/index.php)
-   E[POD]bot (http://forums.bots-united.com/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Fixed windows version of EPB V5.30 (http://forums.bots-united.com/showthread.php?t=6192)

KWo 23-03-2007 20:22

Fixed windows version of EPB V5.30
 
1 Attachment(s)
Here You have the fixed windows version of E[POD]BOT V5.30. Use it instead the original one if You have problems with loading it under windows. I've been playing with it about 20 minutes only, but it was a hard test with CSDM 2.1 and 16 bots and it was working fine, so You may use it safetly (it wasn't crashing that time - at least on de_xxx maps).

The Storm 23-03-2007 20:24

Re: Fixed windows version of EPB V5.30
 
Thanks KWo for the fix, I hardly have time to work on EPB. I will stick the thread.

publicENEMY 24-03-2007 04:19

Re: Fixed windows version of EPB V5.30
 
anyone tried this? doesnt work on me.

MarD 24-03-2007 06:08

Re: Fixed windows version of EPB V5.30
 
Heyyo,

Quote:

Originally Posted by KWo (Post 54558)
Here You have the fixed windows version of E[POD]BOT V5.30. Use it instead the original one if You have problems with loading it under windows. I've been playing with it about 20 minutes only, but it was a hard test with CSDM 2.1 and 16 bots and it was working fine, so You may use it safetly (it wasn't crashing that time - at least on de_xxx maps).

KWo, genius work man! works great! :D

Here it is working in Windows Vista x64 Edition:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...mard/CS1-1.jpg

Quote:

Originally Posted by publicENEMY (Post 54563)
anyone tried this? doesnt work on me.

Make sure you install the EPB v5.3 and then replace the dll with the one from KWo here, that's what I did. :D

http://filebase.bots-united.com/inde...on=file&id=417

KWo 24-03-2007 15:04

Re: Fixed windows version of EPB V5.30
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by MarD (Post 54564)
Heyyo,
KWo, genius work man! works great! :D

Well - I wanted to fix it few months ago (I've needed to compare the work of epb with pb mm), but I couldn't compile epb on my PC-box in "debug" mode. Thanks to THE_STORM - he told me how to do it - it was whole possible. And thanks to BAILOPAN - he told me how to debug infinitive loops - I could help. So all credits go to these 2 guys. :)

MarD 28-03-2007 02:36

Re: Fixed windows version of EPB V5.30
 
Heyyo,

Quote:

Originally Posted by KWo (Post 54584)
Well - I wanted to fix it few months ago (I've needed to compare the work of epb with pb mm), but I couldn't compile epb on my PC-box in "debug" mode. Thanks to THE_STORM - he told me how to do it - it was whole possible. And thanks to BAILOPAN - he told me how to debug infinitive loops - I could help. So all credits go to these 2 guys. :)

Well it's a joint effor then, GJ to THE_STORM for the debug mode fix, and BAILOPAN for the debug infinitive loops fix, and you KWo for putting it all together. :)

Great to see it when people work together for a greater good. :D

markus_heiden 29-03-2007 00:19

Re: Fixed windows version of EPB V5.30
 
Thanks KWo for the fix.
Did you upload the fix to the svn?

Markus

The Storm 29-03-2007 12:09

Re: Fixed windows version of EPB V5.30
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by markus_heiden (Post 54656)
Thanks KWo for the fix.
Did you upload the fix to the svn?

Markus

Done. :)

renan 02-08-2007 20:32

Re: Fixed windows version of EPB V5.30
 
Hi there,

This fix didnt work for me. I had a fresh install from Steam, CS 1.6. Then installed the EPB executable installer and modified liblist.gam to include EPB.dll. Tried a lot of de_xxx maps and after some time (20-35min) it crashes and exits CS.

Tried version 5.2, same problem but plays for only 5 mins or less.

I'm on a WinXP64 with AMD64 processor. Am I doing something wrong?

Thank you,
Renan.

MarD 02-08-2007 20:38

Re: Fixed windows version of EPB V5.30
 
Heyyo,

Renan, you got an error log from the poderror.log file?? or something that would help us determine about what exactly bots or you were doing at times of crash?

v5.2 should be fine. It rarely crashed, v5.3 had to be fixed up cause it would crash before you even half-loaded a game.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:30.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.